We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Add this hotel of the top 10 to stay in Europe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #51 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Add this hotel of the top 10 to stay in Europe!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel is one of my favorites in europe. Just got back today and wish I was still in Prague!
This hotel has it all, personal service,charm,attention to detail, great location to tourist sites yet only under an arch away from the real city itself. Close to Old Town Square and the beauty of all of Prague. A hotel not to be missed in all of Europe. Thanks to our Buddha Bar Hotel stay our visit to Prague will be forever special!

Room Tip: room 46 on the church side of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Kenneth,
what an honor to be ranked among your top 10 hotels in Europe.
I am very happy to hear that you had such a memorable time in Prague and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    206
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
75
801
58
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stay w/ my wife in May 2012.

Positives:

- Fantastic location – can't be beat. Few min walk to everything
- Trendy, loved the décor, romantic
- Excellent service
- Great buffet (but see below)
- Incredible built in sound system & music selection, bring wires if you want to use iPod
- Welcome beverage
- Electronic shades
- Complimentary bottle water
- Early check-in and late check out given
- Smooth internet
- nice tub w/ TV built into mirror
- comfortable bed

Negatives:

- Buffet: limited selection & repeated daily, so u may get sick of it
- Hair dryer kept shutting (shorting) off
- No shower door- leaking water
- Light switches a pain to learn
- Room key stopped working during late checkout day

Miz

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your detailed feedback, both positive and negative.
We appreciate 5 points from a Senior Contributor who travels the globe.
We are glad that our concept suited your taste and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Bar none, simply the finest hotel I have stayed at--again. The personal service and attention provided by all at the front desk, restaurant, and elsewhere is simply amazing. Your visit starts off with a warm welcome at the check-in followed by a complimentary beverage of your choice.The Buddha Bar seems to take extra care of its returning guests as not only was did I receive a Premier Room upon check-in, but Martin assigned me Room 32 which also had a nice. large patio with chairs that could easily hold up to 8 or 9 guests.

Small details such as chocolate truffles each night during turn down service make for a most exquisite stay. Their breakfast is simply incredible AND complimentary. You have a choice of cold breakfast buffet (patries,cereal, smoked salmon) and hot food off the menu (their pancakes are delicious and a must have, even for a health conscious individual such as myself.). Top this off with Tonio Lamborghini Italian coffee--simply the finest I have had anywhere (if you get a chance, ask them to make you a Hot Chocolate with Lamborghini mix--will blow you away) all in beautiful surroundings and the finely appointed interior of the Siddharta Cafe.

The electronics is second to none, with the B&O system that includes the Buddha Bar CD collections--fell in love with the "Nature" CD--and electic blinds and electric toilet.

The greatest, pleasant surprise was on my return visit is the hotel's afiliation with Kotva Fitness at the nearby mall. I am a workout fanatic, even on vacation, and was pleased to have access to a well stocked gym with Cybex equipment and amazing views from this gym. A dramatic improvement over the small gym with few weights the hotel had in the past. The gym even provided Buddha Bar guests with a towel and free bottle of water on each visit !!

Location is fantastic--quiet area away from the hustle and bustle but a short walking distance to all of Praha 1 (3 routes--one that takes me towards La Bodeguita del Medio, one that take me up Parizka--the Rodeo Drive of Prague--and a 3rd route that take me towards La Casa Argentia).

Thank you very much Buddha Bar--I plan to return for a 3rd visit in the near future, in large part due to your hotel. If I have one critique--men would be interested in buying T-shirts as well, not just the ladies.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elchevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear guest,
what an honor to read your review, thank you!
It really makes us proud when our returning guests enjoy their stay as much, if not more than their first. Our staff prides itself on making each guests’ experience memorable.
We’re glad you were able to take advantage of some of our new offers.
Nothing would make us happier than to welcome you back to our hotel, thank you again.
Best regards,
Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

A beautiful calm oasis, amazing decor and design. Fantastic location, a short walk to all the major attractions, shopping and restaurants. Impressive in-room technology and television options in case you feel like spacing out with a bit of tele after a long day taking in the endless beauty of Prague. The Buddha Bar restaurant and bar is overwhelmingly luscious and you MUST eat there or at least have a few drinks and enjoy the in house DJ, the music is fantastic. You will be shazaming every song! We have really loved our time here......we kept it short and sweet as its not cheap, but what an awesome time we have had staying at The Buddha Bar Hotel Prague, we hope you do too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2munsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague experience including the pictures. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I really like the headline of your review! :)
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Ask for their help with transportation from the airport, we did a were picked up by the "transporter" in a beautiful sleek black Audi. Loved our room (wish the AC worked a little bit more)
Breakfast was delicious
Location outstanding - walked everywhere easily.
Hotel was a wonderful escape from the chaos of Prague.
Would come back- but search for discounts on the web!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank badmgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,283 - ₹ 23,590
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing