We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Ranked #110 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Still here and enjoying the ambiance and relaxed quiet setting of this hotel.

Not quite 4 stars but nothing that some attention to detail and refreshing with a brighter paint and carpet refurb wouldn't fix.

Staff friendly and helpful especially receptionist David who really understands the ethos of customer service and endeavouring to welcome guests to this hotel.

Excellent location if you want to be away from the main hub bub of the city streets. However very easy to navigate yourself to and fro via regular tram connection or should you be fit enough, walking.

Do bring v very comfy shoes that applies to girls and boys. These streets can play havoc on your feet and they are relentless.

The Lindner is well placed for most all of the tourist attractions and just around the corner from another historic monastery with an amazing library worth visiting for its sheer size and history.

I would certainly recommend the Lindner hotel, it was a charming, comfortable clean and relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTFG2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    277
    64
    18
    10
See reviews for
90
393
24
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel is a former holiday inn crowne plaza. that gives you the rating.
It is a strange old building with absolutely no views on anything even though it is high above the city. It is a mix between a prison and a monastery.
Room are certainly cell like. So if you like small and cosy this is for you. Rooms are OK not bad.
Service is OK depends a lot on the person you speak too. A bit arrogant to sum it up especially at reception.
Food at breakfast and lunch is not great either bit they seem to be trying hard.
The public: conference and packaged tourists groups mostly.
Not a good place at all to conduct business meetings, unfortunately could not choose the hotel myself as I attended a conference there.
FYI you can get 5 star hotels in Prague for cheaper than this one (which is probably rated 3-4 stars)

Room Tip: go 4 floor under roof if you have a light sleep smaller rooms even than the normal ones but at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a very nice, little hotel up on castle hill. Very pleasant area, relaxing and friendly staff. The hotel is clean and quiet. We had a nice three night stay. Breakfast was average,coffee was good. Beds were not the most comfortable I've slept on, but okay.It's quite a walk to anything so you need to use the tram up and down the hill.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingal555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

After initial booking complications I stayed at this hotel 1st - 4th June I had booked it as I was getting married in the Strahov grounds next to the hotel so it suited me location wise. From check in to check out my stay was perfect! After staying in two other hotels in Prague during the week before it was refreshing to stay at such a nice property with good staff (a rarity is would seem so far in my stay).

I was allocated room 128 with a view of the path leading up to Peklo - it was an adequate sized room but I would have liked it to be a little bigger considering I was getting married and needed to get ready with my bridesmaid – in the end she got ready in her room and I got ready in mine as there was little space to spare. The room had good facilities - iron, safe, tea/coffee facilities, mini bar and a good size bathroom with shower and bath separate. The hotel is also spotless clean!

It was really useful during my stay that I could use the internet on the hotel computers in the lobby for free and print out my travel tickets. I also asked for a gate to be opened and the staff where helpful – it certainly made getting to the church easier!

We took breakfast in the hotel it was plentiful and always replenished as items ran out - the breads where lovely.

We also used the hotel bar on two nights - bar staff where great! A good selection of bubbly – ask for the bin ends as the hotel sometime offer a little discount on these as long as you don’t mind just drinking the one bottle of your choice.

I will return to this hotel without a doubt - it was good to see not much had changed since my previous stay when it was a Crowne Plaza and some of the staff where the same.

The hotel is at least a 20 minute walk down-hill to the Charles Bridge and those who have mobility problems will probably not complete the walk back but Tram No. 22 stops just across the road from the hotel and for 80p / 24kc you can come and go easily. It is a great hotel for exploring the Strahov grounds – church, library, view platform and before finishing the review I really should mention the great restaurants and bars all within the complex more or less – Peklo, in the grounds for a unique venue for dinner, Rago Pod Lipous, a bar around the corner for a cheap drink – beer is 29kc (£1), Klasterni Pivovar for typical hearty food at a reasonable price. Enjoy your visit to Prague!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeveragaininKavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Nice room, but getting a bit old. No wifi in the rooms so I had to go to the lobby to use my ipad. Gym ok but small. Service of staff quite good in general except the bell boy. What is their role? Never said anything or offered to help. Every time we asked for an advice or something they would point to the reception. Better to have no one there then staff that has no service mind or role!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thordis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#36 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#151 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#88 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Property: Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Address: Strahovska 128/20, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#96 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#168 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,560 - ₹ 12,376
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Prague Castle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, a charming hotel nestled in the grounds of the UNESCO protected site of Strahov Monastery is perfectly placed within the intimate ground of Prague Castle. The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle Hotel occupies a heritage building dating back to the 16th century. Beautifully appointed fittings and friendly service combine to an unforgettable experience amidst Prague s most charming location. In the vicinity are some of Prague s most delightful sights such as the Strahov Monastery with its beautiful baroque library halls adorned with frescoes. Mozart himself used to play the organ of the monastery s St. Mary s church. The enormous Prague Castle with its St. Vitus Cathedral and Golden Lane is a stone-throw away.The hotel is located at Petrin Hill, with its Astronomical Observatoryand View Tower offering one of the best views over the golden city. The graceful quarter of Mala Strana, home of palaces and their beautiful gardens can be reached easily as well as the famous Charles Bridge.Do not miss sights such as the Astronomical Clock, the Powder Tower and the luxurius Parizska Street. The Fairground is close by and the Convention Centre easily reachable either by car or public transport. Enjoy Prague's countless pubs and beerhalls, gourmet restaurants of all kind and elegant cocktail bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lindner Hotel Prague Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Prague
Prague Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing