We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A. V. Pension Praha
Nearby Hotels
US$ 200
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 341
US$ 309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 457
US$ 427
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 368
US$ 357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 282
US$ 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 198
US$ 161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 194
US$ 183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 381
US$ 339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 300
US$ 203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
65
26
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
26
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

If you don't mind to stay away from the most popular touristic attractions in Prague, this is a perfect place to stay. Close to the Chodov subway station, you will be 20 min from the old city, where all the cool things are. The staff is very welcoming, the breakfast is good, and the rooms are amazingly comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolasiensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Small and cosy bead and breakfast. Description provided is very accurate; although it might seem the location is far from the touristic attraction, metro station is very close and public transportation is the best way to move around Prague.
Owner was very nice and helpful, she had maps, and tips and tricks useful for any tourist.
All in all, the place is great.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVotava, Vlastník at A. V. Pension Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,
Jarka Votavova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Prague is a very big city with a crowded central core served by a great transportation system, especially the metro. This bed and breakfast is in a perfect location to take advantage of the metro and the local centrum (mall) that surrounds the station. The pension is located on a quiet street with ample parking in a very nice neighborhood. It is a large modern house with large rooms and lots of natural light. The owner and her assistant are really nice and helpful. Breakfasts are good although not at the level of many hotels. The Chodov metro station is a 7-minute walk and another 15 minutes to the center of Prague. The centrum is a modern mall with lots of amenities including a huge supermarket, coffee shops, and good, cheap restaurants. The surrounding area is walkable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVotava, Vlastník at A. V. Pension Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing A. V. Pension Praha and writing your nice comments.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Jarka Votavova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Quiet bed and breakfast accommodation with very good access to the city center. There is a direct connection by metro to Wenceslas square and train station. The building is maintained with free internet access.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svatopluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2015, I had booked this accommodation months before my actual travel date to ensure I secured a decent place to stay at a reasonable rate. On arrival the building looked quite inviting and travel from the airport only took one hour with the metro station conveniently located.
I was shown to my room by a friendly member of staff and it was then that the disappointment was to begin. I was informed that we could not use the balcony as there were renovations being carried out to the building and instead of the nice garden view I expected I was met by a typical view of a building site.
I complained to the owner about this and asked why I wasn't informed only to be told "sorry there's nothing I can do". Throughout my stay we had to keep the curtains closed in the daytime due to builders on the balcony

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter40peter40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews