We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent large one bedroom apartment in Art Nouveau building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #319 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I would recommend this flat (41) to everyone. It is on the four flour of the building (there is a lift after the entrance stairs). It is close to the Rodolfium, near the trams and the metro for getting about but very quiet . Flat came with a maid who visited daily and who cleaned the flat, emptied the bins and made our bed. The flat had all mod cons including a dishwasher, washing machine and drier, dish washer and flat screed TV with DVD player. It also had free WIFI wish I didn't use. A porter is on 24 hours within the building and he kindly looked after our luggage on the last day of our stay.

I couldn't fault the service of the letting agency Prague city apartments either who arranged for us to be collected from the airport (we were forty minutes late and the driver was still there), tacken to collect the keys from thier offices and then taken on to the flat. I beleive they have a 24 hours service which you can ring form the flat but we didn't need to use it.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
Thank TravellerEdinburgh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2010

This apartment was huge with high ornate ceilings and all the mod cons one could want or imagine. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff extremely polite and friendly. Overlooking the Jewish cemetery it was central to the old square and shops. I cannot imagine you could do better quite frankly and the overall experience was enhanced by our stay here. Thoroughly recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at Brehover for 6 nights in July, 2010 for a family reunion. We originally booked 2 units at Residence Karolina but found out 1 week before our trip that one of the Karolina apartments is, according to the Prague City Apartments, damaged and not available . We were switched to 2 units at Residence Brehova.

The apartments are beautifully furnished and well equipped just as shown in the photographs and other reviews. The location is very convenient - 5 mins walk to Old Town Square, 1-2 mins walk from many Jewish sites and 5 mins walk to the Metro (subway) station (Staromestska stop)

We had the 2-BR loft (#52 on 5th floor) and a 1-BR unit (on the 4th floor). Unfortunately, we were in Prague during a heat wave with temperatures exceeding 32C everyday and only the 2-BR loft has A/C. Despite management's efforts to accommodate with fans, the 1-BR (without A/C) was barely usable during the day and still quite warm at night. The loft with A/C is better, but the A/C units are only located in the main living area with no vents connecting to the bedrooms, so the bedrooms are not that well cooled. And if you close the bedroom door, the cool air would not reach the bedrooms at all.

Overall, if not for the heat wave, I would say the accommodations are first-class and fabulous. But during a heat wave, I think Karolina would be much better since all units there have A/C.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2010

At first, I would like to thank you for your review. I completely understand that your stay was hit by the heat wave. Please note, that we were trying to do our best to make your stay easy and enjoyable; therefore, we put the ventilators inside to make your stay more pleasant.

Second, after the first complains of heat we immediately ordered mobile air conditions to reduce the heat as much as possible. Now, the visitors of Residence Brehova will be face the same level of services as in Residence Karolina.

Thank you very much once more for your review.

Warm Regards,

Karel Parizek
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

These apartments are a goldmine set right in the heart of the city with easy access to all the main attractions and visitor spots in Prague. An easy 5-10 minute walk to the Square where there are markets and some beautiful sites and sights! These apartments are immaculately laid out and the owners have thought of every amenity a traveller would need - especially for a short trip and hand luggage only travellers - hair dryers, towels, crockery everything!
The cost of the apartment for the location to restaurants and sites is a bargain and I would recommend them to anyone, especially travelling in a group of friends or family.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stirlingrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

A friend and I stayed in this apartment for 12 days.It is in a stunning and completely renovated late 19th century building. The apartment is exactly like it is pictured on the web-site. Everything was perfect and worked well. Zorica, the apartment representative, answered all emails quickly and was there to meet us at the building when we arrived. We were interested in classical music and the apartment in just a few blacks from The Rudolfinium, the Czech Philharmonic orchestra hall. You can get to all three opera houses very easily from Brehova street. The house cleaning was impeccable.There were 24 hour doormen who spoke English and were very friendly and hepful. 5 stars!!!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
Thank HavreSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Nicholas Hotel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 646 in Prague
1,344 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Metamorphis
Metamorphis
#193 of 646 in Prague
681 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 7,673 - ₹ 27,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing