We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
98
16
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
16
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer bedroom apartment facilities needed fully equipped kitchen location is ideal a great stay short walk enjoyed our stay rudolfinum airport laundry
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This apartment was huge with high ornate ceilings and all the mod cons one could want or imagine. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff extremely polite and friendly. Overlooking the Jewish cemetery it was central to the old square and shops. I cannot imagine you could do better quite frankly and the overall experience was enhanced by our stay here. Thoroughly recommend this apartment!

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at Brehover for 6 nights in July, 2010 for a family reunion. We originally booked 2 units at Residence Karolina but found out 1 week before our trip that one of the Karolina apartments is, according to the Prague City Apartments, damaged and not available . We were switched to 2 units at Residence Brehova.

The apartments are beautifully furnished and well equipped just as shown in the photographs and other reviews. The location is very convenient - 5 mins walk to Old Town Square, 1-2 mins walk from many Jewish sites and 5 mins walk to the Metro (subway) station (Staromestska stop)

We had the 2-BR loft (#52 on 5th floor) and a 1-BR unit (on the 4th floor). Unfortunately, we were in Prague during a heat wave with temperatures exceeding 32C everyday and only the 2-BR loft has A/C. Despite management's efforts to accommodate with fans, the 1-BR (without A/C) was barely usable during the day and still quite warm at night. The loft with A/C is better, but the A/C units are only located in the main living area with no vents connecting to the bedrooms, so the bedrooms are not that well cooled. And if you close the bedroom door, the cool air would not reach the bedrooms at all.

Overall, if not for the heat wave, I would say the accommodations are first-class and fabulous. But during a heat wave, I think Karolina would be much better since all units there have A/C.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2010

At first, I would like to thank you for your review. I completely understand that your stay was hit by the heat wave. Please note, that we were trying to do our best to make your stay easy and enjoyable; therefore, we put the ventilators inside to make your stay more pleasant.

Second, after the first complains of heat we immediately ordered mobile air conditions to reduce the heat as much as possible. Now, the visitors of Residence Brehova will be face the same level of services as in Residence Karolina.

Thank you very much once more for your review.

Warm Regards,

Karel Parizek
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

These apartments are a goldmine set right in the heart of the city with easy access to all the main attractions and visitor spots in Prague. An easy 5-10 minute walk to the Square where there are markets and some beautiful sites and sights! These apartments are immaculately laid out and the owners have thought of every amenity a traveller would need - especially for a short trip and hand luggage only travellers - hair dryers, towels, crockery everything!
The cost of the apartment for the location to restaurants and sites is a bargain and I would recommend them to anyone, especially travelling in a group of friends or family.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stirlingrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

A friend and I stayed in this apartment for 12 days.It is in a stunning and completely renovated late 19th century building. The apartment is exactly like it is pictured on the web-site. Everything was perfect and worked well. Zorica, the apartment representative, answered all emails quickly and was there to meet us at the building when we arrived. We were interested in classical music and the apartment in just a few blacks from The Rudolfinium, the Czech Philharmonic orchestra hall. You can get to all three opera houses very easily from Brehova street. The house cleaning was impeccable.There were 24 hour doormen who spoke English and were very friendly and hepful. 5 stars!!!

Date of stay: September 2009
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HavreSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

This apartment is in a beautiful building with great access to the Old town square. The apartment is modern clean and beautifully finished. We ordered the breakfast delivery for the first morning and it was brilliant - so well presented. The apartment is spacious and easily accomodated 5 girls!! Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews