We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartment, great location, super service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #319 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Traveling with one other couple,we booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a week. Airport pickup was included in our price. When we arrived were told there was some problem with the 2 bedroom apartment and were given a 3 bedroom instead.

The apartment (#33) on the third floor was immense, spotlessly clean and has all the amenities, including a washer and dryer, needed for a relaxing stay. The kitchen had a Nepresso machine with a supply of capsules. Extra capsules can be purchased. There is one complete bathroom with tub/shower combination, sink and toilet. The second bathroom has a sink and toilet in separate room and a shower room in the bedroom. There is a balcony overlooking the street where we enjoyed watching the sunset. Free WIFI was included and functioned well. The living room had a large screen TV with a good selection of channels.

Daily maid service was included as well. There is an elevator after a short flight of stairs from the entrance.

We can't say enough about the efficiency and great service by the staff. The office in the building is open from 8 a.m. to early evening. One day, we had a problem with the hot water and it was corrected in short order.

The location is wonderful and we reached all different sections of the city easily on foot. Trams run on the adjacent street and the Jewish Quarter is less than a block away. There are several restaurants on the block too and a small grocery around the corner.

A security deposit was required, though we weren't made aware of this until we arrived. They accept credit cards for the deposit.

Room Tip: Best views are from the upper floors. Our apartment (#33) had several exposures and was bright and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Dear TravelRs,

Thank you very much for staying at Residence Brehova and for your time to write this long positive review. We do appreciate all your kind words about the apartment itself and also about our staff.
We will be very happy to welcome you back again at Residence Brehova or at any of our other Residences.

Kind regards

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2015

My wife and I stayed in Prague for three nights in early April 2015, along with two other couples. The three bedroom apartment was ideal for our needs, with large spacious bedrooms, plenty of room in the lounge and dining room and two bathrooms. There is no question that staying in an apartment provides more comfort than small hotels and was great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Aussies58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Travelling_Aussies58,

thank you very much for your positive review and kind words.
We will be very happy to welcome you back at Prague City Apartments on your next trip to Prague.

Kind regards

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I stayed in a 3 bedroomed apartment with my 6 girl friends and we really enjoyed our stay. The apartment itself was very spacious, modern and had all the right facilities for a group of girls over the weekend.
The rooms were large in size and consisted of a bed in each with the balcony room having an extra large camp bed. The bed's themselves were king sized and very comfortable.
The apartment was honestly better than I expected and was within walking distance to all the local amenities.
Towels were provided and I thought it was great how there was a separate toilet as well as an en-suite bathroom.
On the Saturday night of our stay we all went out and obviously when being intoxicated failed to clean up plates, glasses and dishes. We went out the next morning and we came back surprised to see all the dishes and mess had been totally cleaned up. I know a maid service was included but this was better than anywhere I have stayed before.
My only slight problem was that just 4 days before we were due to fly our we were made aware of a security deposit we had to put down. This was only an issue for us as none of us have a credit card and we had already received our currency! I suppose naively we were confused as to why it wasn't mentioned beforehand.
Anyway, overall and amazing experience - If I came to Prague again, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZRDF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Dear ZRDF90,

Thank you very much for your 5 star detailed review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Prague wtith your friends and much appreciate your kind words about our housekeeping service. Thank you also for the feedback about the security deposit, we will try to aviod any misunderstandings in the future. We just hope we will get chance to welcome you again anytime soon in Prague City Apartments.

Kind regards

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We especially loved the location of this apartment. It was easy and comfortable walking distance from most of the places of interest but the area itself was so very quiet and quite beautiful in the evening.. Visiting Prague in winter meant having the place almost to ourselves and never lining up for anything. Coming back to this apartment each day made our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mulock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Dear mulock,

thank you very much for staying at Prague City Apartments and for taking your time to share your positive review with us.Winter Prague has indeed a unique atmosphere, you can enjoy the sightseeing with hot wine in your hands and few people around.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to see you soon.

With best regards

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

From the moment we booked the staff couldn't have been more helpful. All emails were answered within a couple of hours. The apartment was in a beautiful building in a very upmarket part of the city. It was very spacious, clean and had all the amenities we could wish for. We would go back again tomorrow!!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlisi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear Rlisi1,

We are delighted to read your positive feedback on your recent stay at Residence Brehova. Thank you choosing us as your home to spend a Christmas time in Prague.
We will be happy to see you at the Prague City Apartments anytime soon.

With best regards

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Nicholas Hotel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 646 in Prague
1,344 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Metamorphis
Metamorphis
#194 of 646 in Prague
682 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 7,562 - ₹ 32,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing