We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #328 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Incredibly perfect from check in to check out. Big spacious bedrooms and living room. Even better than represented. Loved the kitchen and dining space. Would like to recommend a cozier lamp in dining room. Felt a bit too institutional- bright and white. Ok for breakfast but dinner was a bit harsh of a light. But that said, a minor annoyance as everything else was great. Had a problem with internet day one and they had someone on it immediately who fixed the problem. Housekeeping wasps there everyday to refresh towels and clean up. A real plus.

Highly recommend this apt and the location for walking anywhere in the old town or castle- side couldn't be better.

Thanks to you all for making our stay so great

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Lise C,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing your feedback. We appreciate your services and equipment evaluation and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Prague and that PCA could help you to do so. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had booked a 3 Bedroom Apartment at the Residence Brehova (from the 1st of August up till the 5th of August)....It was possibly the worst and the most unprofessional experience we have ever encountered at a serviced apartment.

Firstly, there was some issue with the electricity and the power went off on the 2nd evening. The technician came in after 2 hours and told us later that he had fixed it. We realise later that it wasn't the case and only 1 section of the apartment had power. The 3rd Bedroom and the Bathrooms had no electricity/power. After several complaints the technician finally graced us with his presence on the 3rd evening.

In the mean time we had to check in to a Hotel (Intercontinental) right across the street so that we could freshen up and take a shower. When we brought this to the attention of the person at the reception desk and she very conveniently responded saying that since she wasn’t the person who took our complaints, there was nothing she could do help us.

As a result of this horrid experience we decided to cut short our stay and leave the apartment on the 4th itself whereas we were to stay till the 5th. When we told them to refund our last nights rent they said since its prepaid there is nothing they can do about it and the charges cannot be reversed.

In all it was a harrowing experience dealing with Prague City Apartments.
If there was any assistance or any effort made to hear or help us out we would have been fine and left on a good note thinking that at least something was done to make sure we were happy.

Just as a precaution to all Guests who are driving into Prague and have a car. They will give you laminated paper on which its printed that you can park for 5-10 minutes. PLEASE do not go by what Prague City Apartments has mentioned; as per the authorities the maximum time you can park is 3 minutes. We learnt the hard way by getting a parking ticket to which again the Apartment employees were least helpful about.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ishann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, General Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Dear Ishann,

First and foremost, please do accept our delayed reply, anyway it was quite difficult to reply to your review. Every feedback, even if not positive, is very valuable for us and represents enormous help to improve our services. Unfortunately I can’t count your feedback as valuable, simply because plenty of details were not described as they happened.

The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, which is hopefully significant from the majority of other reviews left here at Tripadvisor. I believe that everyone from our company pays the highest attention to full guest’s satisfaction.

I’m very sorry that you didn't find Prague and our staff welcoming enough although we did our best and I’m personally very sorry that we didn't find better way in mutual communication.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had an other fantastic visit to beautiful Pague. We love the welcome, quality and service provided by Prague City Appartments. We will be back and would not consider looking elsewhere for accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms are to a very hight standard with free wifi and fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear David T,

thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit, PCA high standard services including wireless internet and thank you for your recommendations. We will gladly welcome you back anytime.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed with my parents and my brother (four adults) in a three bedroom apartment in Residence Brehova. The apartment was wonderfully spacious with beautiful details in the crown molding, glass doors, outer balcony and lots of windows. During check-in we were provided directions to a nearby grocery store and it was just a short walk to having all the basic necessities available for morning coffee. In truth the apartment was a short walk to everything and there was a tram stop just outside as well.

The traffic along one side (cars and trams) did create a bit of noise with the windows open but once they were closed (double windows) it was amazingly quiet. Being able to relax together at the end of a day in the living room was wonderful. The couches were comfortable and plentiful. My mom decided to spend one day just relaxing in the apartment while the rest of us headed out and the accommodations were perfect for that. In our opinion a hotel would never have provided such a comfortable communal space for our group. This was perfect. We also had a washer and dryer (with laundry soap provided), a dishwasher, a well equipped kitchen, iron and ironing board, and extra blankets even appeared on one of the cooler evenings.

Housekeeping came by once a day and made the beds, cleared the dishes into the dishwasher and set it up to start running once we arrived back at home. Communication with the front desk was wonderful, I always felt like we were being looked after kindly and being able to get immediate assistance with anything is a comfort while traveling.

There were a few small maintenance needs, a window handle was missing a screw, the lowest shelf on the refrigerator door was cracked and could slip,keeping the door from closing - but seriously these were so minor they in no way negatively impacted our stay.

I can't wait for an opportunity to visit Prague again and when it happens I will most certainly be staying here.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and the apartment wrapped around the corner. The side facing the old ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestieGirl_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear WestieGirl_MN,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in a form of this lovely review. The positive evaluation from the clients´ side is always the best reward and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our team´s effort could help to do so. As for the maintenance, if staying with us next time feel free to report anything and the maintenance can be scheduled when you are out of the apartment to experience beauties of Prague, so that nothing can shake the home-like feeling. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great experience renting with Prague City Apartments. Very responsive-answered every question before our arrival, arranged for airport transfers (there were six of us, with varied arrivals and departures). The apartment was lovely-spacious, airy, well-equipped, clean. The location was perfect. We could explore all of Prague, and were only a few metro stops from the conference we were attending. Staff were very attentive; any housekeeping need was immediately attended to. Staff also helped with airline check-in and printed ticket confirmation for a concert we attended. The day I checked out, I had a few hours before heading to the airport, and was able to leave my bags at the office while I had a last walk around the Old Town area. Highly recommend! One of our group said it was the nicest accommodation they'd ever had in Europe!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Barbara K,

It is a pleasure to hear you were satisfied while staying in Residence Brehova. We try hard to perform any requests and view our 24/7 support to our clients as a standard level of services provided by PCA. I will pass your kind words to our employees, who are always happy to hear positive reactions contributing to high motivation of the team. We sincerely hope to welcome you back at PCA residences in the future.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
The Nicholas Hotel Residence
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Staré Město (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#98 of 646 in Prague
2,756 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Art Residence Krocinova - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 7,772 - ₹ 24,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing