We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
98
16
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
16
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish cemetery living room washer and dryer nearest supermarket location is ideal wonderful stay enjoyed our stay rudolfinum appliances cooker laundry
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Writing this review live from Brehova apartment. Fantastic place to stay. Very comfortable and well equiped apartment with high quality fixtures and fittings throughout. Very spacious rooms for adult family of four allowing plenty of privacy. I feel this place deserves the great reviews from previous travellers and felt compelled to add my recommendation. Thank you praguecityapartments.com for all your support from booking through to airport pick up, reception and fantastic housekeeping.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Hi Charlotte C

thank you so much for your lovely review and high rating here on Trip Advisor. I am really glad to read that you found Residence Brehova a great place for your stay and we hope to see you in Prague soon again! Thank you also for your kind words about our team in PCA, we are all delighted that you had a nice time staying with us.

Best wishes

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great apartments with very professional service! Slightly warm but we were there on the hottest days of the year around (35 degrees). Fully kitted out kitchen and laundry and good WIFI as well as very friendly staff. Made our stay in Prague a real treat.So much better and cheaper than an upmarket hotel with the advantage of a very large living and dining space. I would not hesitate to reccomend these appartments but would not be afraid to negotiate slightly on price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purpleprose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Hi Purpleprose

thank you so much for your positive feedback on your stay with us! We were delighted that you had a great time in Residence Brehova. I am particularly pleased that you rated our staff so highly as great service is what we aim for.

Hopefully we will see you in Prague soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

When we entered the large entry hall of our apartment, we were puzzled by all the closed doors. We first opened the art deco frosted glass doors ... WOW! was all I could say when the large kitchen/dining area was revealed... then the adjoining living room with desk (free wifi), sofa, and flat screen tv. (loved the high decorative ceilings!) When we opened the other doors we found the large modern bathroom, bedroom with lots of storage, laundry room with washer/dryer and wash basin, walk-in coat closet with safe. The location in the Jewish quarter was convenient... we are pretty old but had no problem walking across the nearby bridge and up to the castle gardens... then back down the hill and across the Charles bridge and "home" to our Brehova apartment. The 24/7 receptionist service was helpful when we had a question or needed to book a ride to the airport (which turned out to be free since we booked through their website and stayed several nights).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlamoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Brehova Residence for 5 nights for my birthday, April 2012.
The apartment was exactly how it appears from the pictures in the websites (we booked using "praguecityapartments.com", their official site, which provides you the lowest rate possible).
There were two balconies, a beautiful livingroom with lot of windows, the bedroom had a marvelous white ceiling with decoration of flower in relief, the bathroom was a little too tiny than expected, but the bath tube arranged also as a shower was very efficient and cleaned every day by the maid, a service included in the price.
Very quiet accomodation: the windows, as well as the doors of the balconies, were double, so that we couldn't hear the working men across the street!
Our main purpose was to choose a place where it would have been possible to make our own meals (I am vegetarian and unfortunately the czech cuisine isn't very suitable for me) and the place was well equipped for cooking, with also a giant fridge.

In the end, we absolutely recommend this place: great area, 5min from the centre, it felt safe with magnetic key.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B612asteroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We traveled to Prague during the off season (mid-April) for a conference and greatly enjoyed staying in this apartment. It is in a wonderful location - right in the Jewish Quarter - and therefore walking distance to the Jewish Museum sites, the Old Town (where the astronomical clock is, as well as a majority of the tourists), Charles Bridge and even the castle (if you don't mind walking for 20 minutes or so, which we don't). My fiance and I walked everywhere.

At first we thought the apartment was too big for just the two of us, since we really didn't need a TV room, but we ended up relaxing on the couch in that room and putting our ipod in their music holder while we were getting ready in the morning, which was nice. The kitchen is wonderful and the maid service even starts your dishwasher for you when they come in to tidy up. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom doesn't feel cramped, especially for a place in Europe.

Finally, the management was very professional and helpful with arranging a driver to pick us up when we arrived on the train and drop us off at the airport when we were leaving. The cost for those services was only about 15-20 euro, which was reasonable for the convenience.

Overall, if it is in your price-range, it is a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murry09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Hello Murry09

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on Tripadvisor! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was great to read that you had a nice time in Residence Brehova. The apartments there are very spacious - we believe that it is the space which makes the difference!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best wishes

Anna
Guest Relations and Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews