We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Recommended.”
Review of Forty"s Pizza

Forty"s Pizza
Ranked #3,930 of 6,164 Restaurants in Prague
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 March 2017

It's unfortunate that some of the reviews on this are negative, this is one of the only Pizza joints in Prague that offers you Italian or American-style dough for your pizzas! Some consumers are very picky when it comes to pizza dough and the thin-crust Italian-style dough is a common sight in the Czech Republic, which makes Forty's a pizza chain of its own. They even have add-ons like cheesy-stuffed crust or hot-dog crust.

I've ordered from Forty's delivery service on eight occasions now and they've never disappointed. I highly recommend the Tandoori Chicken pizza with a cheesy crust and American-style pizza dough. This is my all-time favourite!

You can't argue with the prices either. The quality you get for what you pay is unbeatable. They also do free deliveries!

Forty's has excellent customer service. Give these guys a try they will not disappoint. I guarantee it. Their website offers an online service as well for your convenience!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaevennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Quick, tasty, and great value. Staff were very friendly and the order was ready when we went back exactly as they said.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank All O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

So my last review was of a place down the road called Cartello Alto which was a pizzeria with a real brick oven and also had a wide variety of Italian food.
That place has now closed down, and I'm not sure whether it was due to Forty's opening up or some other reason, but it's a sad loss since this pizzeria is average at best.
I think that there's something wrong with the oven settings since anything thinly sliced like onions or spinach gets burned so any taste is lost. The American Hot pizza is pretty good and I've never tried the deep crust versions of anything on offer since the options are to have the crust stuffed with cheese or frankfurter meat, neither of which appeal to me.
It is quite cheap, though, and delivers so it's functional but nothing very exciting.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank WillRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

So ordered pizza from here after been recommended it by a friend.
The pizza came within 40minutes but when I opened the box it was stone cold! The crust had hardened and it wasn't really edible.
I phoned up and complained about it and they said they would send out another pizza... this time it took over a hour to arrive and yet again was cold!!!!
I tried telling the delivery guy again but he started mumbling in Czech knowing that I wouldn't understand.
Not very happy with the service and quality... if I pay for pizza and want it delivered I expect it to be hot!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Gov89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forty"s Pizza also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Forty"s Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing