We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
267
172
75
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
172
75
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prague castle charles bridge old town castle view great hotel steam room enjoyed our stay spa area excellent location within walking distance lesser town quiet area breakfast buffet mala strana would highly recommend this hotel min walk tram
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This is our hotel when we travel to Prague. My husband has stayed several times on business, and I've stayed twice when we've visited for vacation. This is my second review. As always, everything was perfect. The rooms are cozy and so beautifully decorated. We always get a room w a castle view, which is stunning at night. The location is in a quiet area but still only a 10-15 minute walk to the main square, restaurants, the Charles Bridge and other attractions. The breakfast is in a charming room and has a nice selection for a lighter breakfast. There's also a great little bar to rest your feet and enjoy a drink. The staff is great, always very welcoming. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and I look forward to returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2bluepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury_Family_Hotel, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for such a great review you shared following your recent stay in our hotel. It is an honour for us to have frequent guests like you are.
We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel!

Best regards,
Kateřina Šanderová
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a superior senior room for 5 nights. Hotel is small but well proportioned..and only a 5 min walk to the nearest subway (Malostranska).Our room was very comfortable..nice bed..good shower and quiet. The staff that we met..were friendly and polite. Anastasia, who worked in the bar gave us great advice on where to go..and not to go. The other person who stood out was the doorman who also doubled as a problem solver..he helped us work the slightly complicated safe and make the phone work. Breakfast was good too. Lots to choose from..and plentyful coffee and juice. Down stairs there was a small spa..that contained some exercise equipment..a sauna..steam room and a big Jacuzzi. The Spa itself is free to use..but has to be booked at least 1 hr before as it has to be cleaned and made ready. Its not open to everyone..only the people who book it..so its very private. The Jacuzzi costs €30 extra to use, presumably as it needs to be filled, heated and cleaned after each use. All in all a good find..in a good area..that ticked all the boxes. We will return. Brzy se uvidíme!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury_Family_Hotel, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Joe,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We hope you will visit our hotel soon again.

Best regards,
Kateřina Šanderová
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and I travelled to Prague to visit the Christmas markets and decided to push the boat out, staying in the presidential suite at the Royal Palace hotel.
The presidential package included transfers via the hotels Bentley.
Upon arrival we were greeted by reception staff who were friendly, though the place has a slightly strange, eccentric feel to it.
The suite itself has a private lift and two terrace/balconies, and was lovely.
Things got a little strange when we ordered drinks in the tiny but only hotel bar and the barman outright asked us if we were going to tip him.
Stranger still, on two occasions we found him letting himself in to our room with no explanation, we started locking the door at this point.
Breakfast was pretty terrible and not recommended.
I have read many reviews about this hotel and discovered that they do not take criticism well, I await a scathing reply..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank helensG2976WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I had a very pleasant stay hear. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms looked fabulous with beautifully framed paintings. The beds were also very comfortable. This hotel is in a fantastic location, especially being so near one of the bridges. For what we recieved, the hotel was great value for money. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury_Family_Hotel, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for your review. We are truly happy to read you were so satisfied with your stay and we hope to welcome you in our hotel another time!

Best regards,
Kateřina Šanderová
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for weekend getaway and we could not choose better! Nice spacious room with amazing view. Breakfast as a buffet was full of options and very nice bar area too. Friendly staff, willing to help you with all questions you have. We deffo coming again! Thank you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cris-amanda-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxury_Family_Hotel, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Mrs Jones,

We would like to thank you for such a wonderful feedback. We are glad we were able to match your holiday expectation and that we made your stay comfortable.
We are looking forward to your next stay!

Best regards,
Kateřina Šanderová
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews