We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel close to many things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #150 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel is really a great find if you are looking for comfort and style away from the tourist traps. They have an awesome Club Lounge that has food and drink constantly throughout the day and is worth the 40 or 60 Euro per room (depending on single or double room) for the offerings. You can have as many latte's, ,teas, or sparkling waters as you want. The breakfast is continental and filling, the light snacks in the day are perfect and the evening offering is delightful. I stayed in the suite on the 6th floor and recommend this room if you have kids that you want to be on a separate level than the adults. They can actually sleep on a Queen pullout sofa bed with a desk and full bathroom also. This place has an espresson machine in the room also and tvs on both levels. The staff go out of their way to help you and with the Club Level you have free wi-fi and computers. You won't be unhappy if you choose this room in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator might have more noise than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANENARELLE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting this great review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your club stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel so much. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel if you decide to return to Prague in the future.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 861 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

Upon arrival, greeted very warmly by the lobby bell man. Check-in desk person was very pleasant, warm and helpful. He was originally from Barcelona and showed us quite a few areas to check out nearby on a map that he drew on.

Platinum upgrade to a Junior suite with access to the club lounge. Club lounge is generally clean, pleasant and had a selection of cold meats, desserts, snacks and variety of drinks. Staffed by 2 people. It was a smaller space but still felt comfortable and modern. Had breakfast everyday, they had eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, breads, pastries, cold meats/cheese, variety of juices, coffee and teas; quality was good! They have afternoon snacks and hordeurves 6pm to 8pm.

The hotel seems like it's up to par with the general Sheraton brand in terms of quality. I've stayed at quite a few in the states and this one would generally seem slightly above what you would expect out of a Sheraton in the US. Decor is more on the modern side of things and is represented well by the photos on the Sheraton website. Keep in mind that European Sheraton decor has that slight old world feel sometimes.

After checking in, Front shift manager Martin Zettel sent some strawberries and a chocolate bar which was nice of them, I don't think it was apart of a platinum welcome thing.

It is a pretty good location walking distance to a variety of historical sites and places. Close to the Tram and subway stops. So very centrally located. One thing I would mention his that this hotel is in New Town and to me it was basically equivalent to downtime. If you are ok with that city feel, this hotel is great. If you wanted a more quaint old town feel where it's a little more romantic, you should stay a bit more north in old town or near the Palace by the Charles Bridge. It just depends on what you are looking for.

We stayed in 211, walls are a little thin and 211 borders a hallway to the elevators so if you are a light sleeper or just want more privacy from noise, request a unit that's away from the busy elevator hall ways.

I would recommend this hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Slightly thin walls so stay away from elevator hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkfiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Starwood Preferred Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your detailed review of our hotel, as well as for being loyal to Starwood Hotels and Resorts during your travels. It's great to hear you enjoyed the Sheraton Prague Hotel and that you would recommend it, and our associates too. We'll be more than happy to have an opportunity to treat you as our guest again, should the road bring you back to Prague.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel in late August 2012 for 5 nights (points for 4, get one free, starwood). Although the room was a little small, the bathroom was great, including the personal mirror and hairdryer. Bed was firm. Lobby was a bit impersonal, but we enjoyed getting to know the check-in staff who helped us with my lost suitcase (what a bummer!) and changing some currency. The food in the restaurant was EXCELLENT! I had fettucine and hubby lamb. YUM. Expensive, but top notch quality. I was glad to have the free wifi as the 3 computers in the lobby were always busy, mostly with kids. There was a coffee maker in the room, but no alarm clock. Seems Europeans want us to have them call us to wake up. Good temp control in room.

Even though the hotel was a few blocks from the start of Old Town, it was close to a metro, small convenience stores for water, soda, bananas, etc. and was quiet! Good shower, good bed, quiet, and we would absolutely stay there again if we return to Prague. One more note, Tram #22 was just a block away across the park near the Metro entrance. You need that one to ride into Old Town and to the palace on the hill.

Let me finish by saying that if you have points to use, this one is a no-brainer. We really enjoyed Prague, and staying in this hotel was one of the reasons.

Room Tip: If you can score the upgrade, Wonderful! We did not, and our room was a bit small. But we enjoyed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear TennesseeTraveler057,

Thank you for taking your time and submitting a review of your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear we managed to add to your nice experience in Prague, and that you would choose to stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel in the future as well. Thank you also for the great comment about our restaurant, I will surely share your feedback with our Executive Chef and his team. We're looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I just completed a stay at this property for 5 days/4 nights and was very pleased with my experience. In reading some of the other reviews on here prior to booking, I was a little concerned with the location and what appeared to be hit or miss service experiences. However, I did not have any such experiences or concerns and was pleasantly surprised. This is a standard Sheraton hotel in all respects.

The check-in service was speedy and seamless. My gold status was acknowledged and normal benefits were extended. The lobby, bar, and restaraunt areas were clean and well decorated. The rooms were ample size, modern, and up-to-date. My trip was part of my birthday celebration and the hotel management sent candy and cake on different occasions - which was unsolicited and a very nice touch.

The only drawback to this property (and this is a very small one) is the location. It is a little off the beaten path and the area around it is a little sketchy. However, it is not unsafe by any means and is still in close proximity and waking distance to most of the major tourist attractions.

Overall, I like this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, as well as for your loyalty towards Starwood Hotels and Resorts. I'm glad you find your entire stay a very pleasant one and that you were pleased by the attention you received from us. Let me wish you safe travels and I hope we will have a chance to treat you as our guest again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Everything perfect!!! Prague is amazing, and the hotel one of the best we have stayed in Europe and the best sheraton in Europe!! Concierge desk and reception very helpfull!!!!! Very convinient located near Metro Station and Tram Stop and relatively near the Old Town!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetripsAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#84 of 648 in Prague
2,302 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,167 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 648 in Prague
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#119 of 648 in Prague
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 8,702 - ₹ 25,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing