We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #154 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff were helpful and attentive. It's a short walk from the metro station, 10 min walk to Wenceslas Square, 15 min to Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear MarkTripAd,

Thank you for taking your time and submitting this excellent review, as well as for recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor. Whenever the road take you back to Prague, we'll be happy to welcome you at the Sheraton Prague Hotel.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 857 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights. The Hotel was comfortable and the service was excellent.
The Staff could not be more helpfull. This was our first trip to Prague and it was lovely after a busy day site-seeing to relax in the bar and enjoy a first rate dinner in the restaurant. The Hotel also booked some excellent site-seeing trips for us .The bedroom was quiet comfortable and air conditioned. Our only issue was the lack of drawer space...not a problem if you are only here for 2 or 3 nights!

Room Tip: Rooms at top are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod_ferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We received a warm welcome front desk staff, bellman, and hotel manager. The concierge, Roddick, went beyond the call of duty to obtain a concert ticket for me. It was a remarkable night for me and I owe that experience to Roddick. Also, the club lounge is without question one of the highest quality lounges I have visited in all my travels as a SPG platinum member. The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a relaxing space where I could have a coffee during the day or a drink in the evening to wind down. Congratulations on creating such a wonderful amenity for your hotel visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaLIngeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights and the checkin/checkout was fast, the rooms nice (even though the desks are a bit small for working), the cocktails at the bar were good too, and the dinner at the restaurant nice as well. Breakfast was very nice, even though there was a huge asian tourgroup filling almost all tables.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear tobir,

Thank you for posting this excellent review. Looking at your long travel history with Tripadvisor I'm happy that we deserved the highest mark from you. I hope we will have another opportunity to treat you as our guest.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights recently and can say that it was clean well maintained and the service provided was excellent.
My husband was not happy with the first room we were given and they had no problem at all upgrading us to a large suit because of his gold Status on the rewards card.
The breakfast was a great choice each morning but we weren't happy with having to pay for the wifi in our room so the
Person who checked us in gave us a password :-)
It was slightly away from the main strip but this meant it was a quieter location, and the trams to get around are so easy to use.
We would definatley go back again some day... Prague itself is one of the prettiest City's I've seen.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank S11JJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Prague Hotel during your visit to Prague. I'm happy to learn you were satisfied during your stay and that you would choose our hotel as well in the future. Wishing you safe travels!

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#88 of 647 in Prague
2,278 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#91 of 647 in Prague
2,619 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 647 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 9,447 - ₹ 24,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing