We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I just recently stayed at the Sheraton Prague for 2 nights. I am an experienced world traveler and have stayed at many hotels throughout the world. I thought that the value I received for my money was great. Room was fairly priced and the food was excellent. The room was very comfortable, especially the Sweet Sleeper bed. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The GM Mario Egger chatted with me in the lobby numerous times which I found welcoming and made me feel appreciated as a guest. Thank you, Sheraton Prague!

Room Tip: Junior suite 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community. It was a big pleasure having you as our guest, and we certainly hope you will visit us again the next time you're in Prague. In the meantime, let me wish you safe travels.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    552
    214
    49
    31
See reviews for
232
552
101
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The lobby welcomes you with a pleasant decor and very friendly staff. Although we had to wait several hours for our room, we left our luggage with the concierge and headed out to sightsee. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to Wenceslaus Square and I suggest getting exact directions because the map can be confusing and you'll be walking in circles. You can also take a tram back which is very convenient and drops you off very close to the hotel. Our room was spotless as was the bathroom....great shower and bath facility. The room was well soundproofed even facing the street. Don't expect too much of a view from any room. Since we had a car, the hotel offers valet parking at 1000 Krowns per night, so it's very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerwinds59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. I'm glad you had a good time in Prague, and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Number of parking places in Prague is very limited, which unfortunately pushes prices up. To make it up to the guests, we're offering the Valet parking service, which takes the hassle out of looking for a parking space, which sometimes can be very challenging. I hope you will have a chance to return to Prague and if you do, we'll be always happy to treat you as our guest.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Well looked after as a platinum spg member with upgrade to a very comfortable junior suite for 3 nights. Good access to main areas of Prague too. Like all Prague hotels you simply have to get used to them being tourist orientated and very busy. Staff helpful and friendly

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brydon_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Starwood Preferred Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review on Tripadvisor, as well as for your ongoing loyalty towards Starwood Hotels & Resorts. As a Platinum guest, I'm sure you've done quite some traveling, therefore I am especially happy that you enjoyed the professional and friendly attitude of our associates. We're looking forward to welcoming you at the Sheraton Prague Hotel again.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business and it served its purpose. The rooms were fine - the building itself had a fresh SPG layer painted over its previous decay. The breakfast was lovely - but if it is not included, it is a fortune. Wireless is also expensive. Some rooms were challenging to get to as the hallways had unexpected stairs - difficult for people with disabilities or heavy luggage or children. The location was so-so. The hotel does have a chauffeur service which was excellent. All in all I'd stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurawatts55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Laura,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Prague Hotel and sharing your thoughts about your stay. I'm glad you found aspects of your stay which you enjoyed, and we will take a look at the ones that were not up to your full satisfaction. In the meantime, I would like to wish you safe travels.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

The staff at this hotel are well trained and professional; from the drivers we used to get us around, to the concierge who had excellent recommendations, to the front desk staff, to the staff in the Club Lounge our experience at this Sheraton was superb. Thank you for making our family vacation so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinsonfamilyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Robinsons,

Thank you for visiting Prague and choosing to stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel. It's great to read about how much you enjoyed our staff, their professional attitude and friendliness. Whenever you decide to return to this magical city, our doors will be wide open for you.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#92 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,397 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#101 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#79 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,316 - ₹ 19,788
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing