We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague on January”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Prague on January”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great value for money , near towncentre , a really quiet place and everything you can ask for a business trip . Staff are a bit "cold" be they will assist on whatever you ask for . Business lounge offers beers and wine also , breakfast buffet wasnt that rich tho .

Room Tip: my view of the avenue in front of the hotel wasnt that bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiorgos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    552
    214
    49
    31
See reviews for
232
552
101
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

If you have stayed in a Sheraton before, this hotel will be very familiar, in a good way. It has been updated with all the Sheraton amenities- free wi if in the lobby, computers and printers (link) , a great platinum lounge with all day snacks and breakfast. The rooms have been updated, so they are very comfortable with great showers. Very nice rooms overall. The gym is very poor, my only complaint. The location in the new town by charles square is convenient, easy walk or metro to all sights.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kbatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review of the Sheraton Prague Hotel. We're always very happy to learn about guests who had a great stay at our hotel. I hope you will have a chance to return to Prague and on that occasion will choose to stay at our hotel again.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel is a Sheraton but definately not one of the better. Where ever we went in Prague we were met by friendly people and good service. Not so at this hotel. The staff is not service minded and do absolutely not an inch more than they have to. They charge a fortune for breakfast so we did not even consider it. Instead we went to a nice café (Lambourgini) around the corner. They wanted €40 for parking, which is ridiculous. We will not return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedenMep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to learn you were not happy with your stay. I will discuss your review with the relevant heads of department in order to ensure that this will not happen again to any of our future valuable guests, or to you, should your travel bring you back. In the meantime I would like to wish you safe travels.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

From the time you enter the doors you are in for a treat. From the helpful concierge to the accommodating front desk agents and everyone that I met during my weekend stay at this Sheraton. The location is close proximity to the center of town, Old Town and the St. Charles Bridge. Spacious rooms and very clean facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacayGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel simply doesn't feel like 5*. Small room with TV and 2 mirrors facing the bed directly - not really pleasant.
I especially do not like the breakfast set-up - it is like a small labyrinth, you bump into people... not cool.
Check-in took 10 minutes, even though everything was pre-paid and pre-arranged.
For the price, there are much better options in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and the Sheraton Prague Hotel. I would like to apologize if we were unable to satisfy all your expectations during your stay. Nevertheless we value all feedback provided by our guest, since it allows us to constantly improve and develop.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#92 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#101 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#79 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,316 - ₹ 19,659
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing