We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 432
US$ 309
Hilton
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 227
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 297
US$ 261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 653
US$ 369
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 206
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 196
US$ 183
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 381
US$ 339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 233
US$ 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,717)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
739
642
247
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
642
247
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg platinumold townduplex suiterooftop barbusiness hotelminute walkan upgradedecent hotelcoffee machinepublic transportationmain attractionsbeautiful citytram stopconciergecomputerseurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

What I most want in a hotel is for it to be clean, comfortable and quiet. No disappointments here. This hotel is centrally located to everything you may want to do while in Prague. Had a great room with two twin beds. Quiet at night for a good rest before heading out to do a lot of walking and sightseeing and, there is quite a lot to see. Fantastic city!! Loved it!! Room and bath were clean and comfortable with very nice amenities like toiletries, robe and slippers, etc. Staff were helpful and friendly. It's very near to all public transportation as well. Could not have asked for a better location. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifesavoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. Looking at your Tripadvisor reviews, I'm happy to see you did not only enjoy your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel, but that your whole trip to Prague was a success. I hope you will choose our hotel also in the future when the road takes you to this magical city.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very nice hotel with modern spacious rooms and great location to all the sites in Prague. Best part was the very helpful and friendly staff. They go out of their way to help and make your stay a good one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

It's not fair to say all the staff in this hotel are lousy but when the first staff member you meet is rude, patronising and seriously unhelpful, it's hard to judge them all fairly afterward.
I've stayed in this hotel a number of times but we've always had problems with the check in. Last time it was a nightmare and we had to speak to the manager to get it sorted after 45 minutes of hassle before hand.
The rooms are lovely though and the location is good as it's a little away from the main throughfares which means its quieter at night. Good for business people but maybe not so good for tourists. I would recommend it but beware of the check-in staff! Also the breakfast is poor in comparison to other Prague hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and location, and please accept my apology for the extended check-in time. Of course I've discussed your case with my Front Office Manager, who informed me about the misunderstanding regarding your rates and amenities included within the rates. I apologize for this and I will make sure that the check-in will be as smooth as possible next time the occasions bring you to Prague.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Amazing professional staff. From start to finish it was a pleasure to be here, the staff can’t do enough to help with anything. Special mention to Jana Janikova. Nice and quiet business hotel so no dross and loud mouths. Room was clean and classy.

I really felt like I has come home. I recommend !

PS : All the best to your new conference room ENERGY ! It's a great idea ...

Room Tip: Room 308 is toip noch !
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights during a recent trip. My husband was there for a conference (though mainly we were there as a vacation), and this was one of the hotels with a group rate. We like the Starwood hotels in general so chose this one. The hotel did not disappoint. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and it had nice amenities (PCs with free internet access and printer in the lobby, WiFi in the guest rooms for a fee, breakfast buffet for a fee). We had a junior suite which offered a sitting area and I'm assuming a larger bathroom as it was very spacious. In general, I was very pleased with the hotel, as usual with Starwood hotels. The reasons I didn't give it and "Excellent" rating were because:
1. Though we had a non-smoking room, and the room itself was fine, it seemed like other rooms in our corridor were smoking rooms and the smell in the hallway was awful.
2. Some of the rooms, ours included, require you to go up a few steps to get into the hallway and to your room. If you only have a carry on or minimal luggage this isn't an issue at all. But we had some large suitcases and when we were arriving/departing it was a bit of a nuisance.
3. While it's not a far walk to Wenceslas Square, or even to Old Town Square, if you're here to sightsee this isn't the most centrally located hotel. However, it is close to a Metro stop and you can easily get to all the major sights from here either via the Metro if your legs are tired, or by walking if you are up for it. And if you are there for business, it's probably a good location.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room that doesn't require you to go up/down stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masstraveller117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor. I'm happy you were overall satisfied with your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel, and would like to apologize for the unpleasant smoke smell in your corridor. Next time you decide to visit our hotel with bulkier luggage, please make sure to mention this at the Front Desk, who will arrange one of our bell staff to bring the luggage to your room.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews