We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not worth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #156 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Do not worth”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

As sheraton I would expect more
Club Lounge is a joke no soul of the place. It is made out of just sek of having it.
Rooms do not have any character

Room Tip: Do not waste your time/money for club rooms it has no additional value at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    559
    217
    48
    31
See reviews for
237
556
104
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

What I most want in a hotel is for it to be clean, comfortable and quiet. No disappointments here. This hotel is centrally located to everything you may want to do while in Prague. Had a great room with two twin beds. Quiet at night for a good rest before heading out to do a lot of walking and sightseeing and, there is quite a lot to see. Fantastic city!! Loved it!! Room and bath were clean and comfortable with very nice amenities like toiletries, robe and slippers, etc. Staff were helpful and friendly. It's very near to all public transportation as well. Could not have asked for a better location. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesavoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. Looking at your Tripadvisor reviews, I'm happy to see you did not only enjoy your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel, but that your whole trip to Prague was a success. I hope you will choose our hotel also in the future when the road takes you to this magical city.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very nice hotel with modern spacious rooms and great location to all the sites in Prague. Best part was the very helpful and friendly staff. They go out of their way to help and make your stay a good one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

It's not fair to say all the staff in this hotel are lousy but when the first staff member you meet is rude, patronising and seriously unhelpful, it's hard to judge them all fairly afterward.
I've stayed in this hotel a number of times but we've always had problems with the check in. Last time it was a nightmare and we had to speak to the manager to get it sorted after 45 minutes of hassle before hand.
The rooms are lovely though and the location is good as it's a little away from the main throughfares which means its quieter at night. Good for business people but maybe not so good for tourists. I would recommend it but beware of the check-in staff! Also the breakfast is poor in comparison to other Prague hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and location, and please accept my apology for the extended check-in time. Of course I've discussed your case with my Front Office Manager, who informed me about the misunderstanding regarding your rates and amenities included within the rates. I apologize for this and I will make sure that the check-in will be as smooth as possible next time the occasions bring you to Prague.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Amazing professional staff. From start to finish it was a pleasure to be here, the staff can’t do enough to help with anything. Special mention to Jana Janikova. Nice and quiet business hotel so no dross and loud mouths. Room was clean and classy.

I really felt like I has come home. I recommend !

PS : All the best to your new conference room ENERGY ! It's a great idea ...

Room Tip: Room 308 is toip noch !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#90 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#98 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#102 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,619 - ₹ 20,089
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing