We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, lousy staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #160 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great rooms, lousy staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

It's not fair to say all the staff in this hotel are lousy but when the first staff member you meet is rude, patronising and seriously unhelpful, it's hard to judge them all fairly afterward.
I've stayed in this hotel a number of times but we've always had problems with the check in. Last time it was a nightmare and we had to speak to the manager to get it sorted after 45 minutes of hassle before hand.
The rooms are lovely though and the location is good as it's a little away from the main throughfares which means its quieter at night. Good for business people but maybe not so good for tourists. I would recommend it but beware of the check-in staff! Also the breakfast is poor in comparison to other Prague hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and location, and please accept my apology for the extended check-in time. Of course I've discussed your case with my Front Office Manager, who informed me about the misunderstanding regarding your rates and amenities included within the rates. I apologize for this and I will make sure that the check-in will be as smooth as possible next time the occasions bring you to Prague.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    541
    212
    48
    31
See reviews for
228
542
100
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Amazing professional staff. From start to finish it was a pleasure to be here, the staff can’t do enough to help with anything. Special mention to Jana Janikova. Nice and quiet business hotel so no dross and loud mouths. Room was clean and classy.

I really felt like I has come home. I recommend !

PS : All the best to your new conference room ENERGY ! It's a great idea ...

Room Tip: Room 308 is toip noch !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights during a recent trip. My husband was there for a conference (though mainly we were there as a vacation), and this was one of the hotels with a group rate. We like the Starwood hotels in general so chose this one. The hotel did not disappoint. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and it had nice amenities (PCs with free internet access and printer in the lobby, WiFi in the guest rooms for a fee, breakfast buffet for a fee). We had a junior suite which offered a sitting area and I'm assuming a larger bathroom as it was very spacious. In general, I was very pleased with the hotel, as usual with Starwood hotels. The reasons I didn't give it and "Excellent" rating were because:
1. Though we had a non-smoking room, and the room itself was fine, it seemed like other rooms in our corridor were smoking rooms and the smell in the hallway was awful.
2. Some of the rooms, ours included, require you to go up a few steps to get into the hallway and to your room. If you only have a carry on or minimal luggage this isn't an issue at all. But we had some large suitcases and when we were arriving/departing it was a bit of a nuisance.
3. While it's not a far walk to Wenceslas Square, or even to Old Town Square, if you're here to sightsee this isn't the most centrally located hotel. However, it is close to a Metro stop and you can easily get to all the major sights from here either via the Metro if your legs are tired, or by walking if you are up for it. And if you are there for business, it's probably a good location.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room that doesn't require you to go up/down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masstraveller117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor. I'm happy you were overall satisfied with your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel, and would like to apologize for the unpleasant smoke smell in your corridor. Next time you decide to visit our hotel with bulkier luggage, please make sure to mention this at the Front Desk, who will arrange one of our bell staff to bring the luggage to your room.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent staff, service, food, rooms and location.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back/inner square are quietest. But the front is not particularly noisy anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milno800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights. For three of the nights we had a junior suite, room 709, The room was large enough for me, my wife and 2 daughters. The staff couldn't do enough for us and was very friendly. The hotel was about a leisurly 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge and about 10 minutes to Wenceslas Square. After dinner it was nice to stroll back to the hotel. We were only 2 blocks from the tram and train station. It was very easy to get everywhere from the hotel. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ESQ_14920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy you and your family had a great time in Prague and hope you will decide to re-visit this magical city and return to the Sheraton Prague Hotel.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#102 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#129 Family Hotel in Prague
#137 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,717 - ₹ 24,066
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing