We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #154 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Having just returned from a four night stay we found the hotel to be excellent. Our junior suite was quiet, spacious and well appointed. The food at breakfast and dinner was of a high quality. Service was attentive and discreet and our airport transfer by new Mercedes was good value and timely, despite a very early return. Hotel was central enough, around ten minutes walk to the old town.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank JamesRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear James,

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Prague Hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor. It makes me glad to learn you were fully satisfied during your stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Prague. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 921 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Excellent hotel. Service personnel could be more friendly, especially at the reception and the concierge service. New and nicely designed rooms with modern interior. Great breakfast in terms of a beautiful presentation of the buffet and of quality. For families the rooms could be bigger but it was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timherden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Tim,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Prague Hotel and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I'm glad that you start your review by describing our hotel as an excellent one. On the other hand, please accept my apology for the attitude of some of our associates at the Front Desk and Concierge. I will use your feedback and discuss it with the relevant managers, making sure this improve in the future.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

First the good stuff - the location of this property is great, very central and despite being located on a fairly busy road all rooms (we were a group of five) were very quiet. The rooms look recently renovated - no wow factor - but I doubt any guests would be dissapointed.

Now to what we found to be the hotel's main problem: its staff and service. The check in at the two check in desks is unbearably slow. We took in excess of 30! minutes to check in and that after having to wait for easily 10 minutes for the two receptionists to get off their phones to acknowledge us. Both were very unfriendly and spoke very poor English. The concierge desk is of no help at all - a very grumpy older chap was annoyed every time a guest addressed him - again very poor english, busy chatting with the bellboys and never able to organise a taxi. Not sure whether any of the guys at the concierge desk even understood our request for a good jogging route - enough said.

Breakfast in the morning is slightly below the usual Sheraton standard and well below the hotels other branded competitors that I have stayed at in town. Again service is very poor - no one to great you, slow to refill the average buffet - not one member of staff was interested in the guests.

The bar in the evening has no atmosphere and barmen that blatantly try to shut shop as early as possible - not really a big problem as there are plenty of great places to go to in the neighborhood.

If all you need is a decent room, no breakfast and you have plenty of time you'll be ok here - at the price they charge there are plenty of much better hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alexandert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Prague, as well as for having taken the time to complete our online guest satisfaction survey. I am devastated to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you whilst we had a chance to do so, especially with problems that you experienced during check-in and at the Concierge desk. However we reacted to this issue and added an additional check-in desk. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this negative experience and I do hope that we will have a chance to redeem ourselves at some stage, maybe the next you decide to visit Prague.

May I take this opportunity and invite you to contact me personally should your travel bring you back to Prague, so we can make sure, that we will not fail you when you are around.

Warm Regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here in March and found the hotel, the rooms and the staff to be wonderful. Large,comfortable rooms, free internet in the lobby, generally helpful staff, good restaurant and a great location combine to make this a top hotel for a wonderful stay in Prague.
My only complaint was one certain idiot who worked there. I had purchased a ticket to the ballet but everything on the ticket was in Czech so I asked an idiot (who obviously can't read) where I had to go. I gave him the ticket. He sent me to the National Theater, even though I had specifically asked whether it was at the Estates Theater because that is what I had been told.I went to the National Theater and was told that it was at the Estates Theater. Needless to say, I arrived late - and sweaty and out of breath from running.
I found out later that the first line of the ticket said "National Theater" but the second line said "Estates Theater". So, it was obviously too much trouble to read 2 lines.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onereallyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, as well as for staying at the Sheraton Prague Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the mishappening regarding you theater performance. This definitely is not in line with the Sheraton standards, and I will raise this issue at our regular meeting with all heads of departments. In the meantime, I would like to wish you safe travels, hoping you will choose our hotel again if you decide to return to Prague.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Wonderful hotel! Nice rooms, friendly and very helpful staff. Great location. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#84 of 649 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,168 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 649 in Prague
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 649 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#128 of 649 in Prague
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 9,098 - ₹ 26,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing