We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Solid choice in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #152 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Solid choice in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The Prague Sheraton is housed in an interestly renovated series of downtown buildings. Rooms all have unqiue layouts but share tasteful decor and design elements. Hotel does not have much of a scene (small bar and restaurant are usually empty) but breakfast is good and there is no shortage of great bars and restaurants in Prague. Solid choice for a good price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    522
    205
    48
    29
See reviews for
217
522
100
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had an excellent stay. Especially the hotel driver - Robert did a good job for us taking care of us in Prague by day and night. Great.

Room Tip: Go for the premier suites - we got a good deal via Venere.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers, as well as for praising one of our associates - our driver Robert for his service excellency. I hope you choose to re-visit Prague and pick our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

As the hotel was built not long ago, the rooms are very modern, well equiped, clean and comfortable. Breakfast menu is very big and tasty. Hotel honors very much long stay guests.
Minor issues are that Breakfast staff has often to be asked to get a coffee or tea.

Funny thing was that I was placing my shoes in front of my roomdoor on night before Santa Claus (6th Dec) - hotel staff was so nice to put some sweet and fruits into it :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Pascal,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel. I'm glad to hear you were fully satisfied during your stay, and that you enjoyed our small St. Nicholaus suprise. Thank you also for providing your feedback regarding our breakfast, this is something that allows us to benchmark and constantly improve our service.

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Prague Hotel.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We were absolutely satisfied by the service, location and facilities of Sheraton Hotel.

The room was impecable, looked like it was recently renovated and the housekeeping staff was doing their best, daily, to our satisfaction. All equipment worked perfectly. None of the 4 nights we spent there, did we hear any noise - we had the most peaceful sleep we ever had in a hotel. We stayed at room 630.

The food was very good in variety and quality (including breakfast and room service). Our only problem was that breakfast was until 10, which for tourists might be a small problem!! :-)

Finally, the location was perfect - as close and as fas from the center, as we wanted. We never used tram or metro, because everything was within a 10-15 minute walk maximum.

The staff was always polite, although not all of them were able to communicate in English. Nevertheless, they would always try to find someone for us to be able to answer our questions or cover our needs.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel for eight nights. The hotel is in a good location from the centre of Prague, a leisurely walk will get you to most places of interest within the city centre.

Hotel check in was very good and quick, very helpful staff at check in, who gave a map and pointed out various places of interest and the location from the hotel. the hotel rooms were very spacious and kept very clean.

The service at Diamonds bar was exceptional, which was due to the young waitress who was working the evening shift whilst we were staying there, when this waitress was not on, some of the male waiters would just pass you and not enquire if you needed anything.

the only downside to this hotel was the menu, they were trying to cater for a French cuisine menu, which was limited and expensive for what they offered, I did notice that the restaurant was very quiet each night, except on a Friday night when they had what I think is called a taster menu.

I think that if they offered a more varied menu in both the restaurant and bar, I think they would have more orders, I know we would have eaten more at the hotel if the menu had been better.

One other point was the the amount they take from your credit card on check in, they took 10,000 czk from my card to cover the mini bar in the room, I have never had any amount taken from my card on check in, the Sheraton in Krakow only took a card details and not any money from the card. I thought this was very over the top.

Apart from these little points, the overall experience was good, but have had better experiences in Sheraton hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember08192015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#92 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#105 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#101 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#65 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#129 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 20,319
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing