We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well located”
Review of Amarilis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amarilis
Ranked #164 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at Hotel Amarilis during business trip. The Hotel is well located in walking distance to the Charles Bridge, National Theatre and others Prague attractions. The room was big and comfortable. Especially I liked the modern bathroom. The breakfast were varied so always I could find sth for myself. The only inconvenience was the staff that wasn't helpful. I asked for an iron twice that I needed before conference I participated in but unfortunatelly I didn't get it. I know the hotel was full at that moment and staff had lots of work but they even didn't say sorry. They just ignored my request.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colintea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

Absolutely perfect!Very very close to the center of town.Very very clean and modern rooms.Excellent mattresses and pillows . Quite good breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine-Tate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Our first idea was to rent an apartment close to National Theater as we have planned to explore more about Jazz, classic musics, theater, opera, and Church during our 3 days visit in Prague. But then we realized that our return ticket to Muenchen was very early at 5AM. So we decided to find the hotel near Hauptbahnhof

We found and book Amarillis Hotel from reservation at the Tourist Center in Hauptbahnhof. We paid 30% upfront at Tourist Center and the balance upon check-in. It's Easy to get hotel in Prague even we just switch the plan suddenly only by a few hours.

Amariliss is a small hotel with the best value for comfortability. This hotel has strategics location especially for young couple who love walking everywhere. It's also comfortable hotel with pleasant staff. The last important thing to considers is very affordable only spent maximum 350 Euro for 3 Night includes breakfast.

This hotel is located in the hearth of Prague, close to the boulevard, a few step to national museum and any other tourst object, and most important for us only 4 minutes walk to Hauptbahnhof.

Amarillis meets our needs who don't like the crowded and noisy atmosphere. This hotel made us comfortable and hide away from tourist crowd as located in the middle of the Stepanska road which more queit than the boulevard. We have also enjoyed the clean and warm room with balcony.

Another remarkable things, we experienced the easiness on communication with the staff. They are very pleasant of course with a smile and helpful when we asking something for city directions, taxy, laundry, and eather anything. There's no language barrier at all as they can help us either on english or a bit germany.

Room Tip: Consider location near the station as you can get easily anywhere you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dsutresna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We Booked last minute and good a very good deal. The hotel was in a great location and within a reasonable walking distance from Prague's train station which was handy for us.
The room was very spacious and clean and the en suite was in a good condition.
Also, having free internet in the reception area was very useful and a great feature of the hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The winter is not better season for vacation in Prague. But New Year in this place is full of magic. Hotel “Amarillis” is located in the heart of the old Prague, near Václavské náměstí. The hotel is 4-stars. This is a quiet comfortable place. The rooms are not big, but this is enough for two adults: big bed, TV, arm chair... High Tech style is reigns in the bathroom. This hotel is non-smoking!
The breakfast included bread, butter, eggs, fried eggs, sheese, salads, sausages, tea, coffe etc. It was enough for the morning.
There are a lot of cozy restaurants near the hotel. The restaurants provide Czech cuisine and ,of course, Czech beer. I would like to recommend you „Krušovice“. By my opinion this is the best beer in Prague.
As you can know there is „Pražský hrad“ not far from „Karlův most“. The undeground station is near this one. The most beautiful veiw is from the top of „Pražský hrad“. St. Vitus Cathedral impresses with its splendor. But at that time the entrance in to the Cathedral was paid.
„Karlův most“ is not far from the hotel „Amarillis“ (about 30 minutes). If you want you can go to „Karlův most“ by the underground (10 minutes).
If you want to have a little miracle you can spend time for the winter holidays in Prague.

NB: there are two different „Amarilis“ hotels in Prague. My hotel is located in Stepanska street.

Room Tip: Be sure the location of room does not matter if you will spend your time for the excursions around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ameeriel_Laurdien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 648 in Prague
930 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#43 of 648 in Prague
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#112 of 648 in Prague
752 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#115 of 648 in Prague
501 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#125 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarilis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarilis

Address: Shtepanska 613/18, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#117 Family Hotel in Prague
#140 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#214 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 5,138 - ₹ 12,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarilis 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel houses 67 spacious guest rooms individually designed in Feng Shui Style, painted with fresh bright colors and all of them equipped with modern amenities that provide comfort and convenience. Accommodation in the Amarilis Jerome Hotel is provided in rooms of different categories such as Standard, Superior and Suite with Jacuzzi and smoking in the hotel is non allowed. The hotel's restaurant Amaryla located on the groundfloor is an important part of the hotel's Feng Shui concept and serves contemporary International cuisine. The food, being always fresh and delicious, is specially prepared with respect to healthy life style as well as gluten free and diary free food. Wellness Energia, located in the basement, features steam and infra sauna, heated benches, massage shower and jazzuci, is ideal spot for relaxation and regeneration. The restaurant and wellness center make hotel's Feng Shui concept complete.Flexible conference rooms can host up to 150 people and feature technical equipment, sound equipment, over-head projectors and wifi access. Of course, catering is available as well.The Amarilis Jerome Hotel is located in the very center of Prague within a walking distance from Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, National Museum, National Theater, Jewish Quater, Ungelt, Municiapal House, Old Town Hall, New Town Hall, Astronomical clock (Orloj) and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarilis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarilis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing