We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
16
10
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
10
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I stayed for one night. It was everything fine, the room was big, with a lot of light, modern shower and big bathroom too. The reception lady was very nice with us. The only not so good thing is the location, nice walk for most of the people but should be terrible if you have heavy luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We had a very pleasant weekend stay at this family run B&B. Rooms are clean, excellently equipped and the service is brilliant, very friendly. The location is a bit out of the center but the walk is short and pleasant, along the river, and you can also take the bus when feeling a bit lazy. Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

The expedia website showed 0.0 km from the centre of Karlovy Vary, so thought we could find it easily arriving on a bus from Prague. It took a long time to find out we had to take a bus. Vera was very patient with two tired travellers and got us checked in to our clean and well equipped room. She showed us a short cut to town that took about 20 minutes on foot.....a lot of stairs, so not for the unfit. Pension Fan is probably more suited to the business traveller or someone travelling in a car, but we really enjoyed our stay. Thank You for your hospitality Vera!
Marion

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank marion o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We've stayed in Pension Fan for 2 nights in KV. It is a very nice and clean place, with friendly and helpful staff. She gave as advises to travel in KV and provided many transport information that is useful for our trip. The hostel is not far away from the town, it's just take 20 mins to walk there. And there are two mini supermarkets nearby.

The bedroom was clean and quiet. And there is a small kitchen with cooking facilities in the bedroom which convenience to make a small meal. We were satisfied with the service and fully recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were 8 men staying in three rooms and all were very happy with the comfort, freshness and warm welcome and service from the owner.
Breakfast was very nice as well and the place is on a refreshing walk's distance 15-20 min, from the center. Two small bars and a shop next door.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank meyrinmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews