We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
175
58
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
58
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool walk up thai massage very nice hotel breakfast buffet czech republic facilities treatment english spa town luxury bath taxis hill century language
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I've just returned from a 3 days vacation at this hotel and I have to admit that I had a great time together with my husband. Everything from the premises, surroundings, to the room, spa, bar (the coffee can be definitely improved :)), restaurant, exceeded our expectations. We experienced the personnel as kind and polite. Our room was in Villa Kleopatra at the 5th floor with an amazing view. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Julia B,

Thank you very much for your nice review!
We are so happy to hear such a wonderfull feedback from the guest, that means that all the important efforts we do in order to satisfy our dearest customers is working, and this is the biggest reward to us!
We hope your positive exprience will allow us to meet you back soon in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Upon my arrival from California, I was delighted to experience world class elegance and service. I'm coming back with my friends!
The buffet had the most healthy selections including fresh juices, chia seeds, smoked fish, and home made bakery items. I especially loved the Nutella filled donuts! The staff was very attentive, yet didn't distract from our intimate dining experience...just right!
The spa had so many different options of massage, full body scrubs and wraps. They also had cosmetic treatments and Physician Prescribed Dietary Prescriptions. The procedures were at a price that was very affordable and unbelievably competitive with my home spa. In fact the difference in the pricing of the services that I received, paid for my $1200 flight.

Room tip: Ask for best views of the church.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane361959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Diane361959,

thank you very much for your nice feedback!
It is so pleasure for us to know that you did enjoy your stay!
We put a lot of efforts into our service quality and we appreciate the fact it all worked out well, cause our goal is our customers satisfaction!
Thank you for mentioning in a good postivie way our restauarant service and food choice, as well as our Spa facility's offer we are especially proud of!
We hope that you had a really great stay with us and we will be able to meet you back soon in Savoy Westnd Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We enjoyed in this beautiful hotel 3 days and were very much satisfied and just can recommend it. Food and service incl. hotel spa was excellent. Friendly personnel were the entire time ready to assist us.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 243akr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear 243akr,

thank you very much for your kind review!
It is pleasure for the hotel to find out you have enjoyed the food and your spa treatments, since we do put a lot of efforts into quality of services we providng our dearest customers!
We hope your great vacation will allow us to meet you soon back at Savoy Westend Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend - the hotel premises are fantastic: great architecture and grand atmosphere. A bit dated, but that goes for Karlovy Vary in general and adds to the charm, especially if you are a bit anachronistic like myself. The pool and the wellness facilities are a bit past their prime as well, but still offer great relaxation. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, if a bit cold sometimes. Unfortunately, the barkeeper does not know how to mix a Martini Cocktail, despite it being on the menu. The food was good, but not 5* standard and the toilet paper could be 4-ply instead of two. Some small items to improve which would make this a clear 5 star rating.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear John S,

thank you for your feedback of the SWH!
We really appreciate the fact you have enjoyed our wonderful facility and great SPA.
We are sorry to find out there was a problem with a bartender and his ability to make the coctail. We have already made a necessary training for the bartenders of the Hotel, and we are sure it will never happen again. We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences.
Thank you for your points regarding the staff behaviour, toilet paper and food. Although it would really help us if could be more specific there, so that we could know what exactly do you think was not at 5 stars hotel' s level! Anyway we took all of your very valubale comments into account and let us please make you sure we will do the proper work to improve them.
We hope to see you back soon in Savoy Westend Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We weren't quite sure what to expect from the Savoy. The pictures online are storybook gorgeous and on the whole, the hotel is lovely. Although some of the images online do differ from what you get in reality- the spas and swimming pools for example, are not nearly as lush and exotic as they look online.
The room we had in the Rusalka building was quite small- but perfectly fine. The building set up though, is quite confusing- spa treatments are often in other buildings and these can be quite far away from your actual room. It's also strange entering the building from the carpark as it does appear like a hospital from the basement area including a mind of weird medical smell! But that's to be expected given that this is a medical environment. Breakfast was overpriced, I thought and not particularly good. The town itself is incredibly charming and it's worth having a treatment just for the experience. Be warned though- a lot of staff don't speak English do it can be a bit tricky understanding the procedures if you don't speak Czech or German.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Zara P,
thank you very much for your quite specific feedback of our hotel!
It was a pleasure for us to have you in Savoy Westend Hotel!
Let us please to make you sure that room size is always properly described on our web site. To satisfy the very various requierments of our customers SWH offers exclusive number of rooms category -10!, so that our customers could choose the room size which will fit exactly to their particular needs. In Rusalka building we have only Economy and Standrat rooms, which are 25-30 m2, and this building is directly connected to the Spa Center.
Thank you for the comments of the medical smell in our SPA. We will certainly check this point and remove the unproper smell.
It is a pity you have not enjoyed your breakfast. We will double check wuth our F&B team brekafast menu, to avoid such a describtion, cause mostly we have very positive feedback of the breakfast choice, so we will certainly work on this point very carefully one more time.
Let us please to make you sure that SWH permanetly works on the language skills of the staff, and today our staff speaks english, german, czech and russian. We are sorry that you found english language skills some fo the staff as not enough, but in that case our Reception staffis always prepare to help our beloved customers to solve any problem any time!
One more time we sincerely thank you for the your comments which we believe will help us to make the improvments in our services and we hope to see you back soon in SWH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews