We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
178
60
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
60
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool walk up thai massage very nice hotel czech republic breakfast buffet spa town facilities treatment english sauna luxury bath taxis hill century language
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Savoy Westend Hotel is the perfect getaway for any couple as I recently have discovered whilst visiting with my girlfriend and we had a great experience. From the nice barman to the excellent breakfast staff the full experience would be one to recommend. The rooms are huge with balconies overlooking awe-inspiring views and the town itself is a 5 star town.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Gavin,
we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and very pleased that we were able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours. I am also really glad that you enjoyed appearance and style of our hotel.
We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to Savoy Westend Hotel soon.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The location is not convenient if you don't like to walk. The town is quite small and main attraction is the promenade, so the hotel is a bit far fro this. Most of the people are coming to Karlovy Vary to drink mineral water and for spa, medical treatment. So, the medical part of the hotel is very good and expensive. Breakfasts are good, with rich choice. Rooms are comfortable, quite big swimming pool.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talgatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Talgat D,

thank you very much for your short and yet very helpfull feedback!
We are glad you found most of our services on a 5 *level and thank you for mentioning our big advatages like great spa, perfect medical treatments choice , comfortable rooms and various food choice.
Let us please to inform you for the future stay you can use our special elevator behind the Kleopatra building which could perfectly cut your way to the city center to 5 minutes top, and customers who out of some reasons do not want to walk down (even thouth nature in Carlbad is in fact magic around), can without any problems or restrictions use this elevator for their pleasure any time.
We hope to see you soon again in Savoy Westend Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Savoy hotel in Karlovy Vary is located in a super peaceful environment- the forest is just across the street. It's a place where you want to get away from big city noise, traffic and revitalize your body and mind. The hotel itself is nice and clean, offers bunch of massages and therapeutic treatment. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Emil R,

thank you very much for your review!
We higly appreciate your nice words of our hotel! It was a pleasure to find out you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see soon back in our wonderful facility!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Savoy Westend is the place for a relaxed luxurious vacation. The historic buildings make up the beautiful complex. The location is near the forest so you're in fresh clean air and it's just a 7-10 minute to the centre.
The room was neat and tidy also very well equipped with amenities that one would need.
The WIFI is free and works well. The breakfast is a good spread with live stations for omelettes and crepes! ( yay ) and the chef does An amazing job of customising the food as per your liking.

As I did not try any Spa Treatments I cannot comment on the same. But the swimming pool and the facilities were just as it looks on their website

The staff is usually nice apart from the few instances where we faced certain language barriers. Kudos to the The room service for being prompt and efficient always.

Our late check out requests were happily taken into consideration and made our stay absolutely comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank megnair28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear megnair28,

Thank you so much for your amazingly kind review!
So much pleasure for us to find out you were completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel!
We hope that this great experience made the good impression on you and we looking forward to meet you back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

As we entered we saw the beautiful heritage hotel and fell in love. The hotel does more than justice to the architecture present in this beautiful town of Karlovy Vary.
The staff were very nice especially the chef during breakfast.
The swimming pool is huge and also had a sauna, jacuzzi and gym area which made me very happy personally.

I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The rooms are big and comfy, would love to come back and stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank darshanaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manažer at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear darshanaa g,

thank you very much for such a wonderful review.
We are so glad you found your stay with as an amazing!
Thak you for the mentioning all of our main advantages such as location, spa center, swimming pool and of course pleasant staff attitude - which ,as we do believe, is one of the most improtant things in hospitality business!
We are looking forward to meet you again in SWH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews