We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
80
32
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
32
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna the hotel staff czech republic perfect location town promenade prague
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Very good position in downtown, basically along the famous promenade. Very nice room, clean and comfortable. People at the desk very kind. Parking service for car very good. Sauna and Pool good. I fully recommend if you want to spend a romantic weekend in Karlsbad.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We were having a short get away from Vienna to relax here in Karlovy Vary, having chosen the Promenada Hotel next to the Colonnade and city centre. Our room was nice and looking over to the Colonnade, too, being clean and spacious. The mattress was very soft, however, so if you dont like this, ask at the reception if they have something else to offer. Breakfast will be had in an inner courtyard (roofed and indors), and they offer a decent choice of breads, fruits, sausages, cheeses, and local pastries. Their spa is small and located higher up near the roof of the building, but also very clean and comfortable. They also have a sauna, but you need to ask the reception to start it up for you before you can use it (in fact the reception will also hand you the key to the spa area). This hotel will always be our first choice in Karlovy Vary - if you want to visit the environs a bit and dont depend on a spa only vacation, this is the place to choose.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSpaceBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Unfortunately I cannot assess the hotel standard as it seems that I will have no opportunity to visit it. My reservation was simply cancelled without prior attempt to contact me in order to clarify the issue with the credit card authorization. It was done just before Christmas... Staff was rude and even not willing to help while I have contacted them. Only procedures count. No more comments

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank AgnieszkaLublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Promenada, Vlastník at Hotel Promenada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Hallo, we are very sorry but the information is incorrect. You made non refundable reservation via Booking.com and you sent no valid credit card. You received via Booking.com information about no valid card on 16th of December. you had two days to send us new valid credit card. We have not received valid credit card information, therefore your reservation has been canceled via Booking.com . The cancellation has been processed according to cancellation terms of Booking.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very nice, efficient and warm-hearted welcoming.
Parking will be done by bell boy behind the building.
Big and clean room. Comfy bed.
Excelent breakfeast with vast variety.
Restaurant excelent.
Efficient and elegant service.
In the heart of town, near to very nice historic building.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viajant68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic time and experience. I booked the two day package which included a 20 minute classical massage. The room and bathroom was amazing, huge, with a balcony, and a very large comfortable bed. It was extremely quiet and I had a fantastic sleep.

Dinner was included in the package. And what a dinner it was. Multiple courses, well presented, fusion, and on top of it all - very tasty. They even made Crepes Suzette right by your table. Cool experience. The servers, the reception, the staff was amazing, attentive, professional, helpful and very kind. They understood English quite well and the responses to my emails were swift.

The location is dead centre in the small charming city and near to restaurants and the tram heading up to the hill.

I could not fault a single thing in this hotel and I would love to come back. What an enjoyable experience!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Samzuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews