We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.. but massages need to be booked beforehand ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

It was a great stay! Very good location, rented bikes from the hotel they gave it to us for free because it was only for half an hour the staff are super nice - but if you want to rent it for the whole day (almost 10€) ! Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean ,they offered great complementary amenities from bathrobes to slippers etc. , pools and saunas have scheduled woman only times that was great ! But the massages schedule are fully booked and busy we only had one night of stay so I recommend if you're limited with time to book ahead of time.
I would visit it again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LujzaA2013, General Manager at Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Dani,
what more can we say, but thank you :)
We are really happy, you have enjoyed your stay hope we will have a chance to fix that little "massage bug" during your next stay...Since we specialize for medical stays, sometimes, not so often, it happens that our treatments are fully booked, and sure want to keep timing and breaks in order to provide best and most efficient and relaxing treatments :)
Thank you for understanding and looking forward to welcoming you again
Lucia Arbetova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

The choice of hotels in Karlovy Vary can be overwhelming so I wanted to write a review. There were almost no negatives and we had a nice stay there. Great location, great breakfast, nice indoor pool with "Ladies Only" from 12:30-1:30. Also a small patio for getting sun. Massages and other treatments were given by a friendly therapist, whose name I didn't catch. But she was very nice. We were given a tiny room for €124/night but when we asked for an upgrade we were given a huge suite. Everything in the rooms was perfect. The building is nice and everything is clean. The atmosphere was quiet and we slept well. Piano music in the lounge in the evenings. Get the pumpkin soup (maybe without the load of pumpkin seeds): it was heaven. We also ate at a Mexican place called Pepe Lopez which was very good.
Since the management will read this, I'll point out a couple of things:
When we were given a new room, we were told that someone would move our bags and that never happened.
If you're American or British, don't be put off by the lack of smiles from the service personnel. They still give good service, just without the smile.
One of the bedrooms in our suite did not get cooled down, even with the AC on high. But since it was only two nights, we didn't say anything.
The layout of the hotel, including the different elevator banks, was confusing at first.
When my friend got her spa treatments, the lady left the radio blasting Czech pop radio. For me, it was soothing massage music. Why the difference?
No snacks in the mini bar nor vending machines. I guess the emphasis there is on being healthy. But we had to go out just to get some M&Ms.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swissmissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LujzaA2013, General Manager at Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking your time and letting us know about your experience. I am more than happy, you liked our house and have enjoyed your time here. As you have correctly assumed, everything in the hotel is planned and established arounf the fact, that we are medical spa facility :) That is why we try to keep our F&B offer as healthy as possible and that is why there are no snacks in the minibar. Nevertheless, there is always possibility to buy various snack assortment in the bar, that is open untill 1 a.m. I am sorry about the music during massage, each of our therapist can choose the music most suiting his preferences, however it shall be always consult with the client if he agrees so...it is actually one of our rules. I can assure you, I will do all I can so this will not happen again
Thank you again for your time and hope we will have a chance to welcome you back soon
Kind regards
Lucia Arbetova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We were at the hotel Dvorak for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The hotel was well-appointed, had a tasteful decor, everything was clean and well cared for. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast hours were generous and the buffet included a wide variety of foods, some local, some more standard, all fresh, with lots of healthy choices.
It was great to start or end the day with laps in the pool and a quick visit to the sauna or steam room.
The best part was the location. The views from our room and the restaurant were spectacular. The Dvorak is directly on the Template river not far from the historic opera house. We could reach many lovely shops and wonderful restaurants on foot. Nevertheless, it was very quiet and incredibly peaceful. I can only recommend a visit!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katkrausse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LujzaA2013, General Manager at Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear guest,
there is not much more we can say about such a lovely review but THANK YOU :)
We are happy to see, our guests feel like home with us and we take good care of them
Hope we will have a chance to welcome you at VH Dvorak Hotel again soon

Kind regards
Lucia Arbetova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Me and my friend visited Karlovy Vary for two days to play golf. We stayed in Vienna House Dvořák because of recommendation of one of my friend. The hotel is very clean, staff helpful. I can recommend! Great breakfast!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radka Š, Director of Sales at Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Radka Ševcová
Deputy GM & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Hotel location in Karlovy Vary is in the Old Town Area, excellent location to visit this very environmental healthy spa town. Easy access to all your needs. Please note that not much was going on during our late July/Early August visit. The Hotel is an excellent value for money, very quite with excellent staff ready to assist you at any time. Services are excellent. Slight limitation on the Dinner Menu (for choice), but otherwise excellent food provided.

Room Tip: Very good priced Suite BB/HB. Rooms on the front with river view are excellent (even on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HJT-Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LujzaA2013, General Manager at Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel.
It means a lot to me and to my whole team to see, our guest are happy and we are doing it right. Hope we will have a chance to welcome you here again

Kind regards
Lucia Arbetova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.1 km away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#4 of 90 in Karlovy Vary
709 reviews
3.1 km away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.1 km away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#1 of 90 in Karlovy Vary
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#3 of 90 in Karlovy Vary
348 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Venus
Hotel Venus
#33 of 90 in Karlovy Vary
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Savoy Westend Hotel
Savoy Westend Hotel
#8 of 90 in Karlovy Vary
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary

Address: Nova Louka 11, Karlovy Vary 360 07, Czech Republic (Formerly Dvorak Spa Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range: ₹ 6,538 - ₹ 17,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPA AT ITS FINEST Elegant art nouveau facades adorn the six houses that make up the Vienna House Dvořák in Carlsbad. The hotel has an exclusive location, directly by the Tepla River on the 'drinking colonnades' where the healing mineral spring rises - the jewel of this spa town with tradition. The centrepiece of the hotel is the spa and wellness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Dvorak Karlovy Vary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing