We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and romantic”
Review of Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Hotel
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“nice and romantic”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A friend gave us their one night free voucher for Gold Hotel, and so we decided to stay in the same hotel for the second night for convenience. And we are glad we did.

It was a bit far from the bus station, and at that time (past 7pm), it was quite difficult to get a taxi. but when we managed to get one, and when we arrived at the hotel, all the hassles of getting there vanished. we had a nice, spacious room. the furniture and furnishing felt like i'm in a room fit for a princess. elegant and charming. our room also overlooked the courtyard. bathroom is spacious, with proper amenities.

breakfast is good and satisfying. on the first morning, our breakfast was served in the room (we were given a checklist to personalize our breakfast choices). it was really good and served on time. the following day, we had our breakfast in the restaurant, where there were more food selection. we had one dinner in their restaurant (set dinner), but it was just ok. we expected some traditional Czech food but that was not the case.

the staff were also nice and helpful. there's free wifi but signal was kinda weak in our room.

Cesky Krumlov is a lovely, romantic little town and we are glad we spent two nights here. walking around the town in cold weather was really romantic. :)

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RezC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    41
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
61
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in November.
Cesky Krumlov is a delightful town and we are glad we came. Loved it.
Did we find the hotel ok - yes. We didn't spend a lot of time here and made the most of our time of being at Cesky Krumlov. The hotel was good value.
Frontline staff were friendly and helpful (although we had to pay for a map of the town which we thought was strange). First time that has happened. Restaurant staff are variable in their attitudes. Not complaining about the hotel because this hotel we thought was cheap (quite a nice location near the park) although if we came again we'd stay near the market square.
Looked like it was popular with groups with easy coach access being near the edge of town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewZealand-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a beautiful boutique hotel with elegantly appointed rooms with large, beautiful bathrooms, deep tubs, and high quality amenities. It is right on the river and located within walking distance of town center. The breakfast buffet was one of the nicest we had in Europe. Staff was pleasant and efficient. This is a beautiful place for weddings. The courtyard is also very pretty and restful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elviraModesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Stayed here on a team building trip and was satisfied with the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful enough. The hotel and rooms were clean, but very dated with older, but comfortable, furnishings. The key thing here is the location, being 5 minutes walk to the city center.

All in all, I was satsified with the stay, but would probably not book again. There are many other options here whcih I prefer when I come the Ceky Krumlov (such as my favorite, Pension Maate, which is not listed in Trip Advisor). But, if you book, you will probably be satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrussellpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel

Property: Gold Hotel
Address: Linecka 55, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,202 - ₹ 12,282
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing