We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but would not recommend” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok but would not recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Hotel Bellueve has small plain rooms that were clean but with only the very basics. Our room faced the back and we were awoken each morning by the garbage trucks at 6 am. Staff was ok, did not have the experience of rudeness that others had. For such a charming town, it had no character. The breakfast was fine. It is a hotel that huge groups use, so there can be a jam in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    198
    80
    30
    11
See reviews for
100
302
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I really enjoyed everything about our two-night stay in this hotel. We arrived at 9pm with no reservation. The receptionist on duty was friendly and hospitable, and she showed us a couple of room options before we decided. FYI, the junior suites are HUGE! But we stayed in a standard double, which was perfectly fine - not overly large, but comfortable. I found the bed and pillow to be very comfortable too, and I woke up earlier than usual in the mornings feeling very refreshed. The entire hotel (not just the room) was immaculate, and it was clear that they take very good care of their hotel.

All of the staff we encountered were always friendly and courteous, and would smile and greet us as we passed. I have to disagree with other reviewers who said the FREE breakfast buffet was not good; we have had breakfast buffets all over western Europe now, and this was one of the better ones by far! There were hard-boiled and scrambled eggs, tiny frankfurts, bread and rolls, a wide selection of pastries, cut-up fruit, about five different cereals, cold cuts, cheese, a huge variety of teas... and even more that I can't remember.

Cesky Krumlov is so small that any hotel is going to be in a good location, but this one is closer to the castle yet in a quieter part of the town. The free WiFi also worked perfectly throughout our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and think this is a much safer bet than some of the dodgy hostels and B&Bs around.

Room Tip: The hotel offers free use of the sauna to guests. There are also great-value wellness packages for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara_mynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We didn't have a confirmed reservation we stayed only the one night. The reception staff processed our booking straight away. Upon entering our room it was old, it smelt really bad and had insects.
The reception staff member that checked us in was helpful, however, the second reception attendant stopped my husband and I when we were passing and asked us to fill out a form which we had already completed. The receptionist was rude and found it funny when I requested some insect spray.
The receptionist could speak English and Czech and was very rude to a Japaense man who had a very simple request of a later check out time. He was very clear and she made him continue to repeat himself over and over.
Overall for the area it was expensive, poor location, very poor service and the basic amenities were limited. There was insufficent towels, and very run down.
I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear guests,
thank you for your feedback. We regret you did not like your room in our hotel. We have 66 different rooms. It´s a pity you have not complained on the spot, we could immediately change your room. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
436 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I did not actually stay at the Bellevue Hotel,but had dinner at its fine dining restaurant Le Jardin.
I must say,this meal was the culinary highlight of my brief sejourn in the Czech Republic. The dining room is cool and elegant,maybe a little formal.The staff are very switched on,professional, delivering a very polished service.I had not booked a table,this was not a problem on a Monday night,although were several couples and a few smaller groups. I started with a Kir Royal,was presented with an amuse bouche of divine duck liver with an onion and grape jam.The starter was an interesting creamy smoked trout soup.The main course was fabulous,perfectly cooked tender lamb shanks in a red wine and shallot sauce,parmesan gnocchi,and spinach with pine nuts and garlic.The warm chocolate souffle with berries and strawberry ice cream was good,but maybe not quite in the same league as the rest of the meal. With 2 glasses of an excellent Moravian red wine,water,espresso and a tip for the delightful staff I paid 1100Czk.Expensive compared to other restaurants in Cesky Krumlov,but absolutely worth it for the quality of the meal and the refined ambience lacking elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are really happy you enjoyed your visit in our Gourmet restaurant Le Jardin. We will looking forward to your next visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Il
Level Contributor
299 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were on a 3-week tour of Central Europe with Adventures Abroad and stayed here 2 nights. The location is ideal. The hotel caters to tour groups and breakfast our first morning was awful, the breakfast room was almost totally filled. We managed to find two seats together. We expect small rooms in Europe and this one was no exception. The beds and pillows were fine. We had adequate space for our suitcases and that's what matters. The bathroom was quite large. This is the only hotel on our tour where the staff was surly and not very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Latran 77, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,930 - ₹ 13,363
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing