We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Leonardo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo
Ranked #28 of 141 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Hotel is in a heart of the lovely town, so perfect location, close to every tourist spots. Room is clean and classic, well decorated with old style furniture and photos, made you feel like going back to the old time. Breakfast room is nice and again classic with good food. Hotel has a pick up service at great price from the railway station.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suvit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Leonardo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel itself is very nice, in a renovated apartment building. Our room was spacious with a good sized bathroom. Breakfast and parking were included in our rate. Breakfast was ample, with rolls, meat, cheese, yogurt, eggs, coffee and juice. As others have noted, the front desk is only available until 6pm so if you arrive late (as we did), you collect your key from the store next-door.

The primary reason we chose this hotel was because of its location - it is one block from the main square and in the center of old town. While this made everything super-accessible, it turned out to also be a problem for us as it was rather loud both nights we were there (Fri & Sat night). There is a music bar right across the street and a few other bars nearby. Aside from the music itself, we could hear noise from people outside drinking and smoking, even with the windows closed. Obviously, this is no fault of the hotel but worth considering when booking. It might be better in the winter since there are likely to be less people outside in the evenings. If I return, I will avoid booking a hotel in the city center since it's an easy walk from any point in town.

Room Tip: Higher floors to try to minimize street noise but be aware there are only stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BlueSky925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I agree with the previous reviewer. The hotel has great charm, is tastefully furnished and the entire building is lovely. HOwever, there is no staff from early evening till 8 am. We had no problems with this, though we did find it a bit strange to be given a key to the front door of the building (!) and reminded to lock the door when we leave. Maybe it shouldn't be called a "hotel." Otherwise no complaints. Yes, the floor creaks but it adds to the rustic atmosphere of the town and the building. Large tub!

The breakfast was good and dining room pleasant. Nothing impressive but everything you might want. If you like big eggs-and-bacon breakfast, you might not be happy. All in all, we enjoyed our 2 nights there, but found the place overpriced given the negatives.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityCountryMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at the Leonardo for two nights. The hotel's location could not be better, right off the town's main square. We had a suite on the second floor and it was really pretty, large and full of antiques and old pictures. It's like staying at someone's (very old) house. The only complaint is that there is no actual service. The person at the desk leaves around 5:30 pm and doesn't return until the morning so if you need anything in the evening or night you're on your own. They also don't make your bed or change your towels. Also, the house is so old that the floors creak. If guests are staying above your room you will hear every step they take. But it was still a very nice experience and this town is absolutely gorgeous.

Room Tip: Highest floor you can get
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BramStoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

NIce, comfortable and pleasant place to stay with very good service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamilaVrtiskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.1 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
290 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#12 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Hotel Krcinuv Dum
#21 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
68 reviews
0.2 km away
Pension Nostalgie
Pension Nostalgie
#4 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
232 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartments U Zvonu
Apartments U Zvonu
#16 of 53 in Cesky Krumlov
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo

Address: Soukenicka 33 | 30 m From Main Square, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Renesance)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: ₹ 5,207 - ₹ 9,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leonardo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the middle of the town, just thirty metres from the central square and ten minutes from Krumlov chateau. The very first owner of this newly rebuilt house was mentioned already in the year 1582. We offer accommodation in 11 double rooms including four spacious deluxe rooms. All rooms are equipped with mini bars, satellite TVs, phones and, of course, own bath and toilet. They are furnished with carefully selected mix of original antique furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Leonardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing