We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”
Review of Krumlov Mill

Krumlov Mill
Attraction details
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had enjoyed great desserts there. (We had a bad dinner somewhere else and wished we had eaten here instead.)
Great scenery and setting.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TonyM_WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great desserts"
in 2 reviews
"old mill"
in 2 reviews
"river"
in 2 reviews
"krumlov"
in 2 reviews
"castle"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

The mill is not in use anymore, instead this is a pretty good restaurant. You still see how the Vltava river had been turned away from its original way to serve the mill.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 545medva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Nice terrace out back with view of river. Salad was crisp and full of fresh veggies. Our dinners were good and were of higher quality than our other meals in CK. I would recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Michiganl_Fan_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We had a delicious but cold meat soup but after the whole pork knuckle was raw and also cold. French fries soaked in stale oil we have left the whole. They also have the priciest (60 ck) beer in town. The prices are high and they add an extra charge (15 ck) to every main meal.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This charming old mill is a welcoming and friendly place to eat. The menu is typical Czech fare, well prepared and priced. Service was good and the welcome warm.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank TraveljunkieRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krumlov Mill also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Krumlov Mill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing