We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and a charming interior.”
Review of Krumlov Mill

Krumlov Mill
Attraction details
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had dinner at this restaurant during our stay in Cesky Krumlov. The interior was very nice and interesting to our taste, the old things hanging from the roof gave it a unique look. The service was correct and profesional. The menu had a nice range giving many choices, and our two dishes were good and plentyful. The range of beer was also good for a Czech standard (I prefer dark beer, and Czech is a land of Pilzner).

The only thing that keeps me from giving it a 5/5 is that the price was a bit higher than comparing places, without adding the extra over other restaurants.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Knut P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Interesting place, turned into a bar and restaurant. Food and service OK. Bathrooms clean. Funny little bronze statue by water wheel, would like to know the story if any!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank BorealOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Remark this building, it is interesting from outside, you'll see the mill just behind. Regarding the restaurant, I was mid-satisfied, has nice Czech food. Very interesting decor and antiques. However some prices could be lower.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank nemanja1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Very interesting décor and antiques. It is still and active hydro electric plant.. The service and food at the restaurant was very good, but the prices a little higher. Sit out on the deck and watch all the rafters go by. They do not take credit cards which is not indicated, and I had to run to an ATM to pay for our dinner after eating.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank FRANCIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is a pretty nice big restaurant with typical Czech cuisine. We have had ribs, roast knuckle/knee - they are delicious, salad, baguette etc... Food was really tasty

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank NNN_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krumlov Mill also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Krumlov Mill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing