We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$99
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com$100
Vio.com$102
eDreams$99
Etrip
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
31
17
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
17
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Had a coffee break along with some pancakes. Great taste and a wide selection. The outdoor area was just a little small for our group of 7 people.
The waiter was friendly and fast.
The choice of good coffee is large and the cappuccino has been prepared with hart.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 349pascalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We were traveling as a family of 5 and it gets to be a challenge to find a hotel room that will accommodate our family. Doing a search revealed a few choices and overall Pension Marie looked like it fit the bill.

The room was a small living room, two bedrooms and a bathroom. I would say most of the furniture was circa 1960s/1970s. The room was clean enough. Some might be turned off by the towels in the bathroom that were very old and were very dingy looking. We aren't travel snobs. I can go cheap to the nicest places in the world based on our needs for the particular trip.

Location was very good. A few blocks of the square.

The breakfast that was included in our rate was adequate. Not noteworthy, but got the job done.

If you are a light sleeper, you might avoid this property. It is fairly loud until late at night and picks right back up first thing in the morning.

No A/C.

Wifi was sketchy but there was free wifi from a place next door that worked great.

I hoped this help.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 336kennethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The small village of Cesky Krumlov invites to enjoy and completed with the appropiate place to rest and recieve the best breakfast and they have their own coffee bar and restaurant which you may visit which is not included in the Price, the best cakes and hot desserts, in some sense is as you have your own appartment as you recieve the key of the front door as there is no reception desk

Room tip: Not many rooms but all lovely
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

This little cafe at Pension Marie was fantastic. Delicious coffees and great breakfasts (we only ate here in the mornings). Best part was the friendly staff. Very good prices too. Eggs and ham were good, as were the sausages and bread. Yum!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gabip8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

If you are going to stay only a short period, this place is definetly worth it. It is very well located, on a street just behind the main square. You will find the reception in the cafeteria nearby. We were given a nice and spacious room. It was decorated like in a fairy tale so we weren't bothered so much by the lack of a proper view.
The bathroom was big and also clean.
If you stay only for weekend it it ok. The only problem is that due to the age of the building and furniture, everything squeaks loudly - floor, doors and most unfortunately the bed☺.
The breakfast is basic but good. I didn't like that they were not at all attentive and didn't refill the finished food.
They offer free parking in one of the public parkings.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sbb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews