We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zatkuv Dum(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 85
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Zvon(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Bed & Breakfast(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fontana Pizzeria Pension(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 53
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pension-Restaurant Stilec(Ceske Budejovice)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maly Pivovar(Ceske Budejovice)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Budweis(Ceske Budejovice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
7
13
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe light switchbeautiful town squarehamfirst floorthe main squarecerealshowertvparkingbreakfastcentre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Its a hotel with the right price product. Renovated, not to modern. Breakfast is good. You can not parc in the front of the hotel. But nearby. Frindly staff. There is also a posibility to park in a nearby parkhouse.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjemm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and the location was very convenient, just off the old town square. However, the accommodation was very basic.
The reception was only open until 9pm but the receptionist actually left at 8:30pm.

The rooms were very tired with cheap looking furniture, the carpets looked dirty with stains on them. The curtains were so short that they didn't even cover the full window so in the morning when the light came in, the sun was shining in your eyes.
No coffee or tea making facilities.
The headboard was attached to the wall and covered over the plug sockets.
The shower had mould around the grouting and rust on the shower head.
The upside was that the bed was relatively comfortable.

The room we stayed in was close to the stairwell and the lights in the hall were on a timer and needed to be switched on. When you came out of the room, there was no light switch close to the door and you had to guide yourself in darkness to find the light switch. I think this is actually dangerous considering there is a stairwell right next to the door, with tiled stairs. If someone was to lose their footing in the dark then they could seriously injure themselves.

The breakfast was again very basic.
Nothing cooked. Just some bread rolls, ham, cheese, a few cereals and cakes in a wrapper.

I think some room renovations are in order and they should but a door over the stairwell to prevent accidents.
It was bearable to stay just one night but couldn't have stayed here any longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lmt032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as our usual hotel was booked but will not return. The lady at reception was friendly and helpful but her boss walked through and spoke to her like crap, poor girl.
The room was beyond basic, no air con so we had to leave the window open...bad decision! The street was so noisy all night we couldn't sleep so ended up getting up at 5am and leaving.
Such a shame as it's an interesting building just off the beautiful town square.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We got apartment in first floor, pretty big for two persons....the tv isnt in the bedroom but in the living room so little bit uncomfortable, bit cold in the room and bathroom, small kitchen with fridge, we were tere coz of ice hockey so we choose this coz it is nearby of the arena and also few steps from centre, the main square. Also parking is nearby so it was fine, but nothing special, breakfast is for extra payment, small breakfast room, with standard breakfast food. Just one thing was awfull...the "green" restaurant and the steench wht went thru the door to the room all the morning till afternoon. and slow wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliceGrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Room was very spacious but absolutely lacking in any facilities. Staff rude and disinterested. We weren't given the wifi password until we asked for it and the receptionist signed loudly before writing it down. We were told the hotel didn't have a single iron or ironing board. I have never heard of this before! I think it more likely that she just didn't care. Wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michalsaf, Manažer at Penzion Restaurant Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Adrian,

thank you for your feedback, however we would like to apologize for unpleasant behaviour you have experienced. It would be our pleasure to have you back in future. We do have iron as well as ironing board in possesion, however the receptionist was not aware of it. I will personaly make sure such behaviour toward our guests will never happen again.


With regards,


Michal Safar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews