We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zvon Design Suites(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 88
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Pension-Restaurant Stilec(Ceske Budejovice)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spa Hotel Vita(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 86
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Zvon(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 58
US$ 55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Pegast(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Old Town Bed & Breakfast(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 414
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
4
20
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
20
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Booked at the last minute for it's location. Hotel Zatkuv Dum is centrally located, and our walk to the Budweiser Brewery wasn't too far either. However, we weren't happy with the smokey smell in our room, including the blankets. The whole floor is advertised as non-smoking, so either their rule gets broken, or it very recently offered the rooms as smoking friendly. The front desk staff were helpful and explained it must have been from previous guests. The only solution was to spray air freshener. Breakfast was standard, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Location of the hotel is very good, situated in a nice pedestrian street near the Old Town Square, located two minutes away. Just across the hotel you find a supermarket.

My room was spacious enough, with overall nicely preserved furniture, not torn apart or anything, good for a short stay (room 203).

Staff were not as pleasant. The receptionist didn't spoke English at all, neither French. The other women at the breakfast also seemed very unpleasant. I was asked in the poll does this hotel have multilingual staff. Definitely not! They don't even have bilingual staff.

We had a scene on check-in, we came by car. We stopped at the beginning of the street, because it's pedestrianised and we saw a sign saying cars aren't allowed. We then walked out the car and went to the hotel (not really easy to find the entrance). She then using sign language and shouting "ride ride" told us to come in. No one else was there, nor in the restaurant they didn't speak English, so we entered and passed through extremely narrow entrance to enter the parking lot. She also tried to communicate in Czech, saying something that sounded unpleasant.

Parking lot is quite small but drivers will appreciate that it's closed during the night.
A good side is that WiFi worked quite properly.

Room Tip: 203-205 look at the street
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nemanja1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Hotel Zatkuv Dum si very well situated. Only a few steps is the main square. In the same house is good pizzeria with big choice of food. In hotel we hed breakfest, which were good.I can recomandet this accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Marcela_Spack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This little hotel is well located in the old town of CB, close to the main square. It offers simple but comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is decent. Personnel is very helpful and friendly, and answered promptly my request before my stay. Free wi-fi worked well. Overall a nice experience and a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The location very close to the huge town square is great.The room itself was spacious enough, the furniture a bit dated,and the bedspread a ghastly relic from the fifties. The in room safe unfortunately did not work,the last occupant must have left it locked,but as it was my last night in the Czech Republic I did not bother. The bathroom was large and quite modern,the shower cubicle good be bit bigger.My room overlooked the side of the hotel,and was quiet. Reception was not manned at night,but your key had a chip to open the entrance door, and the door to the hotel part of the building.The receptionists were friendly with good English.The breakfast was the most basic I had on my entire trip,watery orange juice,a roll and some bread, cornflakes, a few slices of cheese and ham,but I think I may have been the only person staying on that occasion. I had lunch in the Regina pizzeria/restaurant which is part of the hotel with nice outdoor seating (unfortunately it was raining).They have a great lunchtime deal for just 89 Czk,bread stick with a nice garlic dip,a very generous bowl of mixed salad,and a very good thin crust pizza ,which varies from day to day.It was pretty good,and small Budvar only 18Czk. All in all a nice place to stay,ideally located to explore Budweis.If only they spruced up the rooms a bit! Oh,and just down the road on the other side is the splendid Cafe Rollo,who have the most divine gateaux and pastries.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews