We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 70
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maly Pivovar(Ceske Budejovice)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 94
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Budweis(Ceske Budejovice)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Tri sedlaku(Ceske Budejovice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 70
US$ 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Zvon(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 80
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spa Hotel Vita(Ceske Budejovice)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Pegast(Ceske Budejovice)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I'm very positive about this pension except for the hard mattress. It was cool inside although it was very hot outside. Maybe that's because of the thick walls? You have to make an appointment for the check in because the reception is not always occupied. The receptionist did not much of explaining so I had to find outmyself how some things worked.
I walked from and to the railway and bus stations and also to the Budweiser Brewey. To the brewery it may be a bit too far (30 degrees) but you can always take a trolley bus. On Sunday the city centre is very quiet. I took a boat trip then which was very nice. But I would recommend staying there on weekdays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenkiArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This pension is in the heart of the Ceske Budejovice, in an old building, so it has a kind of medieval charm. Rooms were renovated, clean, with TV. Internet signal was ok. Kitchen is fully equipped, bathroom is clean. I stayed here during the summer, on the ground floor, and it was surprisingly quite cold. I gues it was becouse of the structure of the old building and thick walls. There is some kind of club nearby, and I could here voices and music through my window at the evening, but they were finished at 10pm, so it didn't bothered me that much. There is only one complaint, since all of the rooms are on the ground floor, or on the terace, there should be some kind of protection on the windows, some kind of vires or something. I would feel much safer if that was the case.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSIvanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very nice pension, located very close to the main square, black tower and many restaurants and bars. You are about 1.5km from the railway/bus stations, and maybe 2-2.5km from the Budvar Brewary on foot, an easy walk on main roads.

The pension has everything you would need, good cooking facilities, good shower, Wifi, and is pleasant and clean.

The staff were very helpful, the woman we dealt with spoke basic English, certainly enough for everything we needed to say.

A previous reviewer mentioned the Tesco - this is definitely more convenient, but I'd suggest using the Hypermaket in the bus station if you are able to - this is much bigger and has a much better range.

There was some noise from other rooms/pensions, but not too loud and not late.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Good location, clean toilet, fully equipped kitchen and helpful staff
Just few minutes to the square, there s a famous restaurant nearby and a mini Tesco with everything you need. The rooms are big enough, very clean, well furnished with fully equipped open kitchen that made us feel like home.
Music next door was a bit loud but when we close the door / window we cant hear anymore.
The music stopped when we come back after dinner.
Mattresses are good to us maybe they have changed them.
We enjoyed staying there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBHK0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is a nice little pension, very well furnished and cheap.
We had a small studio with 3 beds. Staff was very friendly.
It was located few minutes from the center of city.

But the mattresses were so hard, we could not sleep well.
We all ended up with a back ache in the next morning.

Also, there is a youth hostel, just next door.
And sometimes, they play music with whoever is at the hostel. Just improvisation live band.
If you are unlucky, it would be the night you stay at the pension !
Good music, although very LOUD.
(At least they stopped at 10pm)

Room Tip: Ask for a good bed. :-)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThierryA37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews