We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Spa Hotel Vita(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Bed & Breakfast(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 126
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zatkuv Dum(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 83
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zvon Design Suites(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 100
US$ 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Fontana Pizzeria Pension(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Budweis(Ceske Budejovice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
148
151
48
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
151
48
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarejunior suitebeautiful roomczech republiclovely hoteltown squarepaid parkingorganic farmmodern interiorimpressive buildingfloor roomfirst floorbreakfast was excellentrooms are largeperfect locationbottle of waterold building
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

If you are looking for a quite place to spend the night between travels especially Czech republic and Vienna then differently stay here. It is nice cozy and have a high high high speedy internet. Location is good you can take room view on the square.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reemi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the hotel. The rooms were generously sized and very comfortable.
More importantly, the staff were all very welcoming and pleasant.
There was a wide choice of breakfast foods and the continental meats and cheeses were particularly good along with the range of local breads.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This 500-year-old hotel is an impressive building overlooking the central square of Ceske Budejovice (best location in town). You are awed as soon as you enter the hotel and feel the classic-style ambience. The room was huge,comfortable, with important amenities that other hotels don't offer. Despite the cold weather, it was very warm thanks to the autonomous central heating. The bathroom was large and comfortable as well. The bed was very good and offered you good sleep quality. Breakfast was great, with a changing variety of products, all fresh and good quality (we stayed for 5 days and didn't get bored of the breakfast), in a splendid room that overlooked the central square.
Overall the hotel offered a magnificent experience and we really enjoyed our stay; I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Our one-night stay nearly stayed badly (our fault) - my wife and I had got the date of our reservation wrong. However, the helpful and efficient receptionist soon sorted things out for us, and we obtained a room in a very short time.And a fine room it was - spacious, spotlessly clean and overlooking the fine square.

Our only problem with the ground-floor restaurant we went to for dinner was making a choice from the many tempting dishes on the comprehensive and reasonably-priced menu. Many of the dishes featured meat from the hotel's own organic farm.

The buffet breakfast in the first-floor restaurant, again with a view over the square was good, a range of cooked foods, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, pastries and fruit.

The bill when we left wass very reasonable indeed.

A delightful stay - just not long enough. The crucial test - Would we stay there again? A resounding YES.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Well restored, the rooms are large, well-appointed and very comfortable. In addition to a king size bed our room had a comfortable third bed in a little alcove, large desk, couch and coffee table, mini-fridge, lots of space, view of the gorgeous square, and large bathroom. Everything one could want.
Breakfast was nice with adequate choices.
Helpful service.
It was exciting to drive the car onto an elevator and be taken up to the roof parking lot. Extra charge but the car was definitely safe.

Room Tip: One overlooking the Premysl Otakar Square
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews