We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zatkuv Dum(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 85
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spa Hotel Vita(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 139
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Maly Pivovar(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Budweis(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Zvon(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 83
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Town Bed & Breakfast(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 79
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fontana Pizzeria Pension(Ceske Budejovice)
US$ 53
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
86
98
42
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
98
42
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelriviera travelfast wifibuffet breakfasthotel cateringgreat cityclear tablesthe upper floorstook ageslift capacitycomfortable bedsclose to the city centernice roomcouple of nightsno doubttour groupspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Modern hotel, with nice rooms and a solid breakfast buffet. Staff is very helpful and well educated.


The room was nicely made and well equipped, there’s even a Bath tub, In the small bath room.

All in all a nice stay.






Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hansemand81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Hansemand81,

I would like to thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice.

I sincerely appreciate your words about my colleagues.

Thanking you so much for staying with us and for your review, I am,

Yours truly,


Martin Štolka
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Very popular hotel, large lobby and breakfast area, friendly staff, room was neat and clean. There are 3 lifts only 2 working so we used the stairs ok if you are on the third floor A couple in our party waited over 20 mins for a lift while the rest of us resorted to carrying our bags down the stairs, not an option for those on the upper floors.Nice room, with comfortable beds, only a shower. Breakfast was an experience with the staff trying to clear tables as soon as you were nearly finished as people were waiting for tables, having said that there was a good selection for breakfast.

Room Tip: Allow plenty of time if using lifts
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spannerNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear spannerNorthants,

I would like to thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel České Budějovice.

Please accept my apologies for the lift situation during your stay. I this moment we are ready to bring another two public elevators for our guest. We will be finished with this reconstruction in the beginning of the next year.

I hope this failure not deter you from returning to the hotel and providing a second chance and hope to see you on your next visit into České Budějovice.

Thanking you so much for staying with us and for your review, I am,

Yours truly,


Martin Štolka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The rooms here were tiny: no shelves for clothes and a bathroom you couldn't turn around in. As a happy couple it was fine, but I wouldn't want to be sharing it with someone I didn't know so well. Of the three elevators, one was out of service, so there were often times when getting to our 14th floor took a very long time.

The breakfast buffet (a little hidden on the first, not ground floor) was pretty good.

Location of the hotel was great, an easy walk to the town centre. Taxi from the train station was about 140 crowns.

They were oddly reluctant to give us ice for our room, but otherwise the service was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cdazur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very popular hotel, large lobby and breakfast area, friendly staff, room was neat and clean, view okay. There are 3 elevators that are way too few when up to 11 tour buses unload their customers. Breakfast was good but we felt like we were on a very crowded cruise ship.

Room Tip: Low floor so you can walk to lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Pretty good hotel. Friendly service.
The hotel is just renovated but some things are badly designed. Also the couch was dirty with moist spots clearly visable. The tv is poorly located in the living. Also there is no radio on the tv. Only news channels. Funny is that after the renovation the hotel didnt think about saving money and still uses the old bulbs.
The price is quite high for a small suite.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews