We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
9
33
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
33
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located parking breakfast shower city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Was here on a business trip as part of a group. We were well received. Each room in the hotel is very different and so are the amenities in each room. My room had enough space to sleep 3 adults and a baby. There is a restaurant here as well, serving good food.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank AlexOnofrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at calm place, few minutes walk from central square, close to famous restaurant "Masne kramy". Little pond is in front of the hotel. Kind receptionists, tiny lift, breakfast included. The room was clean but small. Our one was just nearby the lift, but no noise disturbed us. Inclined roof at third floor was uncomfortable. Shower was in bathtub. I would prefer usual shower. Breakfast was tasty but only cold dishes. Parking was quite expensive, so we parked three blocks away. I liked this hotel comparing to the other places where I stayed before.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ondrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel, fantastic surroundings, bird songs, good breakfast, invisible but kind personell, but: kitchen vapours and onion smell from the kitchen beneath the rooms - every morning & every single day! Our clothes and rooms filled with such a strong boiled fragrances! Owner should a.s.a.p. invest some money for better exhausting/filtering system. Spider webs should be also cleaned beforehand. Seems to be little overpriced for this kind of service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mitko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Old fashioned and very small rooms with no night curtains and still almost same prices as their competitor Hotel Budweis (accross the street). Room rate czk 1390 must definitly be below czk 1000, very simple breakfast as well. So >40% too expensive. No hygene issue however.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ron v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crankCZ, Manager at Hotel Klika, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that. We keep reconstructed the rooms to meet the newest standards. I dont know what room did you have but in general most of them have night curtains or blinders. We hope next time you have better room to satisfy your needs. Please dont hesitate to tell your requirements at reception. Hope to see next time in better room. Thank you and have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed now the second time at Hotel Klika. It was very nice again, and the food in the Hotel Restaurant is excellent! Its located between the old town and the green nature part of Budweis. We will come back, for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naractis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews