We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Samsara is 2.5 hours away from Jodhpur airport. It's situated close to the sand dunes. The hotel is beautiful, with well equipped rooms. The pool side is stunning, the restaurant over-looks the pristine lawns.
The staff is very courteous and accommodating.
Food was served hot and yummy, breakfast had good Indian options and western too.
One evening to the sand dunes for the camel ride, sunset view, cultural program and private dining was priceless!!
We loved every moment of our stay.
Thank you team Samsara

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank delnaelavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    27
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
44
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The only purpose to be here is to experience the luxury of living in the sand dunes over a starlit night. The tents are superb with top notch facilities. Toilets are spacious and very well appointed with good running hot water.

Dune bashing, camel ride, sundowner experience, cultural performance on the dunes, with bon-fire dinner are among the highlights of this place. One day is good for this experience and another day will one make this more relaxed and easy!

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitBihani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We arrived at the property after a long car ride on a hot dusty day and the tent property almost had an appearance of a mirage in the desert!! Absolutely tastefully done,the tents and bathrooms were a real pleasure. We were greeted by the very charming and gracious Karan Singh, who offered us chai and their homemade cookies in the lounge tent and gave us very useful tips for our trip to Jodhpur where we were heading after our stay with them. He made sure that our trip was very comfortable.
Though we just stayed one night in the desert resort it was one of our most memorable holidays. The whole resort was a seamlessly done job and one felt like royalty there!! Really sorry for the delay in posting the review Karan.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the tent facility over the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achala N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Wow what an experience we had , it was on 21st feb we went in a group on 40 people to thos place ,we started from delhi to jodhpur on road trip, it was a bit odd road trip at the highways near the resort wasim der construction but the moment we are ped in the resort it was heaven , staff was very courteous and humble the property has 1 massive pool and a big lawn where dey organized dj party , the room are quite amazing , we also went for dessert safari and dessert camps

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bhanupssolanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Travelled with my team-mates from work for an "off-site", each one of us absolutely loved the property and most importantly, the hospitality we experienced during our stay.
We were there for 2 nights - stayed 1 night at the camp, and 1 night at the resort. Beautiful arrangements made at the camp - with luxurious Swiss tents, local folk music & dance performance in the evening, and an amazing dinner under the stars!
They also arranged fun activities for our group - like desert safari on the jeep, camel rides, etc.
There is an artificial sand dune/hill right behind the resort, and we had a fun time burning off calories from our hearty breakfast / dinners by climbing that!

This is a great place to travel with family / friends and enjoy a great weekend outing! Personally, I couldn't find a flaw with anything they had to offer us - right from the food, to the desert experience, to managing our group seamlessly! I definitely plan to return to this place, now with my family.

Room Tip: Must experience the luxury swiss tents at the campsite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kankana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dechu
15.3 km away
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
#1 of 1 in Gumanpura
87 reviews
4.4 km away
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
#1 of 1 in Khiyasariya
322 reviews
0.0 km away
Amargarh Resort
Amargarh Resort
#25 of 96 in Jodhpur
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp

Property: Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
Address: 115 Km Milestone | NH 114, Dechu 342314, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Dechu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,898 - ₹ 24,016
Hotel Class:4 star — Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, a unit of Desert Holiday Resort Ltd, is located on the Jaisalmer road 115 km from Jodhpur in the village of Dechu. Set amidst sprawling desert and spread over 25 acres of land, this architectural marvel blends local craft with contextual character and aesthetic sensibility thus bringing out visual and luxurious strengths in traditional and innovative manner. The clusters of rooms with landscaped and hardscaped central courtyards offer interactive spaces without compromising privacy. The low rise buildings embellished by chajjas, innovative columns and crafted openings complimented by the sand dune view and the private gardens cater to aspirations of the modern travelers. Complimenting the architecture are the interiors blending seamlessly with aesthetic sensibilities. Private gardens along each room adds to the luxury and expanse of the rooms. Water bodies and expansive green areas add to the vision of making it a true oasis in the desert. 32 luxurious villas and 2 grand suites with expansive public area, swimming pool, jeep safari, traditional Rajasthan music, villas concept, recreation areas and gardens set along its private sand dune makes it a true resort experience. Hospitality and comfort blended with high standards of personalised service transforms one into the era bygone, majestic and soul warming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Luxury Resort And Camp Dechu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing