We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury...Ambiance...Hospitality...Food..everything at its Best..! Samsara made our day special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury...Ambiance...Hospitality...Food..everything at its Best..! Samsara made our day special”
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We went to this beautiful resort to celebrate our Anniversary and it turned out to be the best Anniversary celebration till date. This resort can truly be called a Luxurious Oasis in the desert. With the best of traditional marwari hospitality, great food and one of the most courteous staff, this was truly a treasured trip. The awesome experience of dining in the dunes amidst the langas rendering the soul stirring rajasthani folk songs with live Bar-be-Que and mouth watering dinner, is difficult to put in words. Special thanks to Sh. Arjun Singh ji for arranging everything so perfectly and the awesome service. The Jeep Safari was a thrilling experience too.
#Samsara #Luxury #hospitality #sanddunes #camp #dunes #food #ambiance #arjunsingh

Room Tip: Go for the dunes view...you can just venture our early morning and climb the dunes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyankasYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamsaraResortDechu, General Manager at Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, responded to this review, 8 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure that we note your kind words and compliments. I am thrilled to note that you found your stay to be both magical and memorable. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward!

I shall personally share the feedback with Arjun Singh for it is such recognition that the staff at Samsara thrive for.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Samsara.

Regards,

Karan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    27
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
44
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I travelled to Dechu during the month of of October. This resort is a couple of hours drive from the Jodhpur airport. The checkin was hassle free. I had reserved for a couple of night with Samsara.

I would suggest going for a 2 night package since, you can opt for one night at the resort and one night at the desert camp.

We spent the first day at the resort and were treated with some great food. Do not miss their poha and aloo paratha. They have a huge swimming pool.

The second was planned for the desert camp. Before we headed to the camp, we experienced an awesome desert / sand dune safari. The ride was exhilarating. Post which I went on a camel safari in the desert. After all these activities, we reached our tent at the desert. We got an upgrade to a luxury tent with an Open bath.

The dinner was at the desert under the moon light in the dunes. We were treated some great folk music as well. Overall a night well spent at the desert.

It was very hard for me and my family to say good bye to this place, but it is a definite must in my list of places to visit again.

Overall a great experience and thanks to the resort staff and especially, Mr Arijun Singh
for taking good care of us.

Room Tip: Do take the two day package which includes one night stay at the desert camp
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudharshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We visited this place in the Diwali Vacation. We were group of 20 people stayed there for 3 nights (2 nights in resort & 1 night in desert camp). We first stayed in Desert camp. We were taken there on Open jeeps from the resort & it was very good experience. Tents were very good, spacious, neat & clean. Only concern was that there was no AC. In afternoon it was very hot so AC is required.
The hospitality was very good in the camp. Food & Service were good. Enjoyed Camel Ride & Jeep safari there. Cultural program along with the starters at the time of dinner was also very good. It was wonderful experience.
But the stay in the resort was not as good as camp. Service was poor. Rooms were good. Food was OK.
Overal stay in the camp was better than the stay in the resort.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panks_41086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamsaraResortDechu, General Manager at Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, responded to this review, 31 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay with us . I have shared your appreciation with our team for whom such recognition serves as a tremendous source of encouragement and the positive feedback has also been shared with the concerned departments which gives them a chance to improve in the near future.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Samsara.

Regards,

Karan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Wonderful oasis in a desert. Great service, good food, wonderful service and a good place to relax. The Manager Arjun Singh and other staff including Bhom Singh, Om Singh, Jagmal, the executive chef and all of the fine staff. Looking forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamsaraResortDechu, General Manager at Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, responded to this review, 26 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Samsara.

Regards,

Karan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We checked into Samsara on the 11th Jan'17. It is located on the highway b/w Jodhpur and Jaisalmer. It's a beautiful property. if you check into their desert dune camp which is approx. 8 kms from the main hotel, the hotel takes you there in a Jeep with a Sandune ride. The sunset view from the camp is beautiful followed by the local cultural program with snacks and drinks. the highlight of the evening was the sandune dinner. It's an experience which is not to be missed!

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ABHIMANYU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamsaraResortDechu, General Manager at Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, responded to this review, 26 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is an absolute joy knowing that your stay with us was a memorable one. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward!

Regards,

Karan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dechu
15.3 km away
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
#1 of 1 in Gumanpura
87 reviews
4.4 km away
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
#1 of 1 in Khiyasariya
322 reviews
0.0 km away
Amargarh Resort
Amargarh Resort
#25 of 96 in Jodhpur
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp

Property: Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
Address: 115 Km Milestone | NH 114, Dechu 342314, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Dechu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,884 - ₹ 23,971
Hotel Class:4 star — Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, a unit of Desert Holiday Resort Ltd, is located on the Jaisalmer road 115 km from Jodhpur in the village of Dechu. Set amidst sprawling desert and spread over 25 acres of land, this architectural marvel blends local craft with contextual character and aesthetic sensibility thus bringing out visual and luxurious strengths in traditional and innovative manner. The clusters of rooms with landscaped and hardscaped central courtyards offer interactive spaces without compromising privacy. The low rise buildings embellished by chajjas, innovative columns and crafted openings complimented by the sand dune view and the private gardens cater to aspirations of the modern travelers. Complimenting the architecture are the interiors blending seamlessly with aesthetic sensibilities. Private gardens along each room adds to the luxury and expanse of the rooms. Water bodies and expansive green areas add to the vision of making it a true oasis in the desert. 32 luxurious villas and 2 grand suites with expansive public area, swimming pool, jeep safari, traditional Rajasthan music, villas concept, recreation areas and gardens set along its private sand dune makes it a true resort experience. Hospitality and comfort blended with high standards of personalised service transforms one into the era bygone, majestic and soul warming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Luxury Resort And Camp Dechu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing