We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAMSARA JODHPUR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hotel is constructed well , but is very far from the city. There is a small sand dune right next to the property.The pool is very goods , foods is average. staff is not effeicent. They need to start some activity at they resort as there is nothing to do there .

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sand dune. It has a private lawn and the bathroom has a glass wall facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AMRITSARSEPT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

The resort, in the backdrop of sand dunes and in middle of nowhere, was an unplanned stop for us. While driving from Jaisalmer to Jodhpur, while looking for lunch stop, we saw the resort's drive-in direction & just took our car in. We all instantly fell in love with the place - the subtle fragrance of Champa & Parijata all over the place, the beautiful landscaping, dense greenery, lovely little water bodies, the serenity of the place.. the place was too good not to stay over.
The rooms are all very luxurious. The sit-out of our room opened in front of the sand-dunes and were flanked by a Champa tree on one side & dense Parijatas on the other. The rooms and the bathrooms are very modern and extremely well appointed.
The restaurant is excellent - both in terms of ambience, service & food quality. It's an actual 5-star quality. The swimming pool and the surrounding seating area is lovely!!
The sand dune jeep safari that was part of the package was a delight and extremely memorable exprience. Just the previous day we had done a dune safari at Khori. But this was a very different experience with mutiple sand dips & high-tea organized in-between.
Resort Manager Mr. Praveen Pathak and his entire team are extremely courteous and helpful.

Stay here for a true royal exprience!!

Room Tip: Go for the villas.. their sit-out opens into sand-dunes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NoidaDeepti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Samsara Resort at Dechu en route to Jaisalmer about 115 km from Jodhpur. The rooms were villa style and extremely clean. They were superbly maintained and had the very latest of amenities like an LCD TV with Satellite Cable Connection and a split AC so that we could control the room temperature.There was also an electric kettle with ample supply of tea coffee and creamer etc. The room had a back yard with outdoor furniture and the backdrop was the beautiful sand dunes. The bathroom was amazing large with an extra large shower cubicle and all natural cosmetics and toiletries and overlooking a small courtyard.
The Resort had beautiful large pathways and water fountains and a large water body in the front of the restaurant and bar. The food was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised by the variety of dishes and cuisine available there including different types of breads etc. We learnt that they have their own in house bakery and many vegetables used in the kitchen were home grown by them.
As for activities there was an excellent well maintained swimming pool with Arabian tents. We also took the desert safari wherein we were taken in a 4 wheel drive jeep down many a steep sand dune. We also saw many Black Buck deer. We saw the campsite with really good fully furnished tents which we will definitely go back and try.
The staff there were extremely courteous and friendly and went out of their way to make
us comfortable,

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RomiRamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

On the way to Jaisalmer had to make an unscheduled stop (the taxi got a flat tyre and my daughter was not feeling too well) and lo and behold saw the Samsara resort in the middle of nowhere (km 114-115 on the Jodhpur -Jaisalmer hwy). After checking out the rooms and facilities decided to stay there for the night. The rooms were ultra clean and nicely appointed in Villa style buildings with a gigantic sand dune acting as the backdrop and right behind our garden in the Villa.

The resort is set back from the hwy and has great landscaping with several water features- fountains on the pathways, a great swimming pool and a negative edge pool at the bar.

The dinner at the restaurant ( we selected Rajasthani dishes out of an extensive Indian -continental menu). was the one of the best meals I have ever had. I (and my family) am a foodie and vacations always revolve around accessibility to good food. ( Some of the restaurants visited on this trip were Nizam's, Saravana Bhavan, Dhaba, Gulati and Pindi's on Pandara Road and meals at the Taj Mannsingh, Taj Umaid Bhavan Palace and Mihirgarh ) The restaurant boasts its own bakery and a pastry chef. The Gatta (a local dish) was the best ever and was prepared in an unusual way - a la Malai kofta.

Next morning we took a Jeep Safari on the sand dunes and saw several black bucks and went for a short camel ride at the tent site (which was closed) owned by the resort.

All in all a wonderful stay and highly recommended . A great alternative to Jaisalmer sand dunes and away from the madding crowds. A true OASIS!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Surdyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dechu
15.3 km away
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
Thar Oasis Resort & Camp
#1 of 1 in Gumanpura
97 reviews
4.4 km away
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
Manvar Desert Camp & Resort
#1 of 1 in Khiyasariya
344 reviews
30.4 km away
Hariyali Dhani Camps and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp

Address: 115 Km Milestone | Nh 114, Dechu 342314, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Dechu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dechu
Price Range: ₹ 7,925 - ₹ 12,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp, a unit of Desert Holiday Resort Ltd, is located on the Jaisalmer road 115 km from Jodhpur in the village of Dechu. Set amidst sprawling desert and spread over 25 acres of land, this architectural marvel blends local craft with contextual character and aesthetic sensibility thus bringing out visual and luxurious strengths in traditional and innovative manner. The clusters of rooms with landscaped and hardscaped central courtyards offer interactive spaces without compromising privacy. The low rise buildings embellished by chajjas, innovative columns and crafted openings complimented by the sand dune view and the private gardens cater to aspirations of the modern travelers. Complimenting the architecture are the interiors blending seamlessly with aesthetic sensibilities. Private gardens along each room adds to the luxury and expanse of the rooms. Water bodies and expansive green areas add to the vision of making it a true oasis in the desert. 32 luxurious villas and 2 grand suites with expansive public area, swimming pool, jeep safari, traditional Rajasthan music, villas concept, recreation areas and gardens set along its private sand dune makes it a true resort experience. Hospitality and comfort blended with high standards of personalised service transforms one into the era bygone, majestic and soul warming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Samsara Luxury Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Luxury Resort And Camp Dechu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing