We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Chapel

The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
master bedroom with a superking bed
Front kingsize bedroom
Back left kingsize bedroom
Back right kingsize bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Outwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rue1974
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful family gathering in this house. It was the perfect venue for an 80th birthday.
It's spacious but cosy and feels homely yet luxurious.

The building is beautifully finished and definitely has a wow factor. At night it becomes really magical with all the lighting and candles.

The beds and seating were all super comfy and everyone slept likes logs!

Greg is a wonderful host and was available for any queries that we had.

I would recommend this house to anyone and hopefully we will be back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taytay292...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Old Chapel is an absolutely wonderful place to stay, I would not hesitate to recommend it! the house is beautiful and easily accommodates ten people with the two reception rooms and the large kitchen. The house had everything that we needed and more! The village is lovely and peaceful with a corner shop just next door - very convenient!

We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bshevlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally amazing house, beautifully decorated, fabulous atmosphere.”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for my 40th birthday. We stayed in the house the whole weekend. It's too nice to leave. Perfect for dinner parties. Gregory is very quick to respond and extremely welcome friendly and helpful. We didn't want to leave, in fact we wanted to move in permanently. I would highly recommend renting this property. Absolutely superb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohini P
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“A HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house is a very old building, beautifully converted with all modern amenities. All the kitchen equipment, linen etc was of very good quality. It is in a village location about an hour's drive from the nearest beach & an hour & a half from Cambridge.
A very large Christmas tree, deocarated beautifully, had been set up in the living room with decorations & candles all around the house as it was Christmas.
It is dog friendly. It is set on 3 floors so there are alot of stairs to climb.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owners attitude
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind review and for leaving us the Christmas cake! You can never have enough cake no matter what time of the year it is! : )
Regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing