We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Cottage by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Cottage by night
Kitchen Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Holiday Cottage by night
Kitchen Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Shower
Lounge room with foldout Sofa
Lounge room
Lounge room
Kitchen
Sunset Moana Beach
Holiday Cottage by day
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moana, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steve D
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Choice”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were greeted with fresh eggs from the chicken coop (no noise at all), and fresh walnuts, apples, and persimmons from the trees on the property. Very friendly and helpful owners. Neat little cottage location hidden in the back yard with own entrance. Short walk to fantastic beach. Excellent base for accessing McLaren Vale and Adelaide Hills wineries. 40 minutes from airport and central Adelaide (and close to public transit too).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh items from owner, near beach and wineries!
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Hi Steve,
Thank you very much for the lovely review on Trip Adviser. It was a pleasure to host you. Next time you visit us we have to share a glas of premium Hugh Hamilton wine. Hope you enjoyed Australia.
Warm Regards,
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus S
1 review
“Perfect balance between price and what you get for your money”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This Apartment was recommended to us by a couple we met on our trip from Sydney to Adelaide and we got more then we expected. The wellcome by Sabine was really nice, the Cottage was cosy and well prepared. The location is outstanding and the two days have been a dream for us. we got a lot of tips what to do and where to go and eat. Just to summarize:; We really regret that we didn´t have time to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very close to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant cosy apartment so close to the beach and McLaren Vale”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Such a cosy little place! Sabine and Georg made us feel very welcome! The heater was on when we arrived so the bedroom was nice and toasty. Apples and freshly laid eggs in the fridge and they even left us some homemade biscuits! So delicious!! The space is a really good size for two of us and the location was great. 5-10 min drive from McLaren Vale. Hope to visit again soon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilrwab
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING... top notch!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sabine and Georg have a real gem here. Their cottage is by far superior to others we have stayed at. The cottage itself is beautiful, extremely clean and very nicely decorated. Sabine took the time to bake some delish treats for us, thank you Sabine. They have chickens in the backyard (fenced and quite) and having the fresh eggs for us to cook for our breakfast in the am was so cool and very good. They are located in a nice neighborhood, with easy traveling to the wineries in McLaren Vale. Would highly recommend this cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent accommodation and hosts, location different!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was all that was expected: clean, tidy, all we needed. We paid extra for our breakfast supplies but it was very generous. The cabin, like the fairies, was located at the bottom of the garden. Very quaint with the chook run as our neighbours, we enjoyed it immensely. Moanna itself was great as was the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the way the cabin was set up
Liked least: the bed and the lack of TV signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing