We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jungle Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bed (mosquito net provided) Twin/king bedroom (mosquito nets provided)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Double Bed (mosquito net provided)
Twin/king bedroom (mosquito nets provided)
lounge sofa and terrace sofa (beds #5 & 6)
Double bedroom (mosquito nets provided)
Lounge (bed #5)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cabo Matapalo, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Johnny K
1 review
“Jungle Bliss”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in April 2014

Hands down the go to spot / accommodations in the Osa. This was my first time to Cost Rica and was a bit skeptical from stories I've heard about other towns being over run and crowded with a seedy element. Nothing could be further from what it was like to stay at this rental in the Osa. Close to every range or surf break from beginner to expert, friendly neighbors, fresh food, and a ton of wildlife. A must for anyone that wants privacy, relaxation, and great scenery on a trip.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Glad to hear we didn't live up to expectations!!! :)
Thanks for being such awesome guests, and we hope to see you again soon.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t h
New York City, New York
1 review
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in April 2015

The spot was epic, the fruit, fresh, the waves, tasty, the sand, hot, the environment, lush! Pura Vida!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Pura Vida to you too!!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W
Bangalow, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise found..”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Sublime. It's like a big cabin/ surf shack. A really well designed and executed jungle cabin.. It's a great mix of modern and rustic with a focus on the openness to the jungle which I loved as it was why I went to the Osa. As someone interested in design I loved the how it interacted with its environment, the attention to detail and finishes, and especially the mix of timber and patterned iron work. But most important, regardless of my wanky design spiel, I felt really relaxed and comfortable there.

My favourite part of the house was the open plan living area / deck. You are surrounded by nature. We spent most of our time there kicking back after a long morning surf in the front hammock or day bed reading a book listening to the stream and the noises of the jungle. Suddenly you hear some commotion and you look up and 20ft away in a nearby tree is a group of monkeys staring down at you. So awesome! Apparently the property is on one of the main monkey trails, so encounters are daily and never tiring. We saw three types of monkeys, toucans, macaws and a sloth during our stay, all from the front deck. In the evening we would have a beer and listen the the jungle erupt before dark. Howler monkeys, flocks of macaws screaming through the sky, frogs and other unnamed jungle creatures all in chorus... You really feel like you are in the jungle. Which you are. Which is probably why. I loved it.

It has all the basic mod cons, the most important being a good kitchen, fridge and wifi. The bedrooms are basic and stylish. Comfi bed, fan, storage... All you need and clean! Our hosts were awesome and welcoming. They made us feel at home and safe. It's awesome! I would recommend this place to anyone.

It is a 3 minute bush walk down a private track to the nearest beach and for surfers another 5 minutes to the first of the famed points. It takes a little longer to get to the furthest points so we drove to them. There's a great bar /restaurant called Martinas a few minutes by car if you want to eat out. It was surprisingly good! It's like a crazy tin roofed Mosquito Coast bar in the jungle playing rock and roll and serving up ceviche, cocktails and ice cold beer. We had a few fun evenings there.

Yep, good times. I would like to do some treks next time I am there, we scored good surf so I didn't get to do a full guided rain forest trek as planned. Oh well, next time. I will definitely be back. Raddest spot..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house layout and openness to the jungle.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Right on, Brent! So nice to meet you guys and to show you around. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K
Placencia, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"O-saaaah Perfect !”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fantastic accommodations, great design - with a life monkey cabaret in front of your house every day. The beach and surf in the area are perfect and very close. We loved it and will be back ...over and over !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thanks for such a fantastic review. It was a pleasure to host you and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsSL
New York City, New York
1 review
“Sublime”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The most unique, authentic, beautiful, back to nature location... The house is perfect for friends or a couple to experience the Osa's waves, nature, rugged wholesome living...its wildness and adventure are intoxicating. The perfect antidote to 21st century life. Hugely recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
It was a pleasure to host you both and to show you around.
All the best and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing