We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beer in a beautiful island”

Cyclades Microbrewery
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Tinos Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Producer of Cycladic, Silver European Beer Star Awarded NISSOS Beer. The Cyclades Microbrewery at Tinos island was created in 2012. An old stone building was repurposed and graciously refurbished in order to house the sizeable equipment of the brewery which came from all around the world. Help us enhance your experience and please call or email us ahead of your visit. We will be happy to meet you, give you a tour around the facility, introduce you to quality brewing and let you enjoy fresh NISSOS Beers served straight from our tanks!!!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Local brewery which produces excellent beer, it worth to visit it and to taste all the beer that it produces!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"excellent beer"
in 2 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 2 reviews
"the owner"
in 9 reviews
"tour"
in 12 reviews
"nissos"
in 10 reviews
"alex"
in 6 reviews
"greece"
in 4 reviews
"beaufort"
in 2 reviews
"list"
in 2 reviews
"products"
in 2 reviews
"tinos"
in 13 reviews
"island"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We loved our visit at Nissos Microbrewery with Lida. She provided great information not only about their product but Tinos and Greece. Her love for her country and the island were so apparent. In the end, she gave us a list of places to visit in Tinos during our stay. She told us we could call her if we needed recommendations which we took her up on.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank YDDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Even though the tours had not yet stated for the season, Lida, the manager kindly arranged a visit. On arrival we tried the delicious unfiltered beer which is not generally available. Despite her busy schedule Lida gave us an hour of her time to explain the history of the young brewery, the brewing process and the growing demand for the Nissos beers worldwide. Great to see such a wonderful range of beers coming out of Tinos. Highly recommend a visit and the beers.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Petersperspectives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

An excellent opportunitiy to walk around the Microbrewery and learn how beer is produced. Taste the different beers and discover the original taste of fresh beer !

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Popy-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This small microbrewery in Tinos island, started in 2012 is well equipped producing an excellent beer , a new culture for our island because of their desire (Alexandros + Maya) of change!
The shape of those nice bottles enhances the flavor of the beer designed that is Pilsner, the organic Lager, the strong 7 Beaufort.
The brewery is situated in Vagia close to the centre of the town having national distribution. People were friendly enough to support us with necessary info for this factory.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Pantelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cyclades Microbrewery also viewed

 

Been to Cyclades Microbrewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing