We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nissos Brewery - Tasty Beer

After discovering Nissos beer at a beach bar in Tinos, I was thrilled to learn that the... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Frah4
,
California
Great micro-brewery

We arranged a tour with Alex the owner and it was fantastic. He has a real passion for beer and... read more

Reviewed 8 July 2018
NYexplorer
,
New York
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
35
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent beer the owner tour nissos alex beers beaufort tinos
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Even though the tours had not yet stated for the season, Lida, the manager kindly arranged a visit. On arrival we tried the delicious unfiltered beer which is not generally available. Despite her busy schedule Lida gave us an hour of her time to explain the history of the young brewery, the brewing process and the growing demand for the Nissos beers worldwide. Great to see such a wonderful range of beers coming out of Tinos. Highly recommend a visit and the beers.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Petersperspectives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

An excellent opportunitiy to walk around the Microbrewery and learn how beer is produced. Taste the different beers and discover the original taste of fresh beer !

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Popy-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This small microbrewery in Tinos island, started in 2012 is well equipped producing an excellent beer , a new culture for our island because of their desire (Alexandros + Maya) of change!
The shape of those nice bottles enhances the flavor of the beer designed that is Pilsner, the organic Lager, the strong 7 Beaufort.
The brewery is situated in Vagia close to the centre of the town having national distribution. People were friendly enough to support us with necessary info for this factory.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Pantelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We read about the tour on tripadvisor and decided to give it a go. It was a great and very pleasant experience! The lady giving us all the information was really nice and we even got to meet the owner who let us try his brand new beer that hadn't gone into the market yet. If you have some spare time in Tinos definitely try it!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank ml09s5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely energetic one woman guide show! We learned a lot of stuff about beers and we even tried unfiltered beer. The tour was trilingual in Greek, French and English all at the same time. It is a small beer production. The beer was excellent, will definitely buy it next time I see it on a supermarket shelf!

Dim&Viki

Date of experience: July 2016
3  Thank Dimitris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews