We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a must !”

Cyclades Microbrewery
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Tinos Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Producer of Cycladic, Silver European Beer Star Awarded NISSOS Beer. The Cyclades Microbrewery at Tinos island was created in 2012. An old stone building was repurposed and graciously refurbished in order to house the sizeable equipment of the brewery which came from all around the world. Help us enhance your experience and please call or email us ahead of your visit. We will be happy to meet you, give you a tour around the facility, introduce you to quality brewing and let you enjoy fresh NISSOS Beers served straight from our tanks!!!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 13 September 2016

An excellent opportunitiy to walk around the Microbrewery and learn how beer is produced. Taste the different beers and discover the original taste of fresh beer !

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Popy-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"unfiltered beer"
in 3 reviews
"brewing process"
in 3 reviews
"excellent beer"
in 2 reviews
"the owner"
in 9 reviews
"tour"
in 12 reviews
"nissos"
in 10 reviews
"alex"
in 6 reviews
"beers"
in 7 reviews
"greece"
in 4 reviews
"beaufort"
in 2 reviews
"list"
in 2 reviews
"products"
in 2 reviews
"tinos"
in 13 reviews
"island"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

This small microbrewery in Tinos island, started in 2012 is well equipped producing an excellent beer , a new culture for our island because of their desire (Alexandros + Maya) of change!
The shape of those nice bottles enhances the flavor of the beer designed that is Pilsner, the organic Lager, the strong 7 Beaufort.
The brewery is situated in Vagia close to the centre of the town having national distribution. People were friendly enough to support us with necessary info for this factory.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Pantelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We read about the tour on tripadvisor and decided to give it a go. It was a great and very pleasant experience! The lady giving us all the information was really nice and we even got to meet the owner who let us try his brand new beer that hadn't gone into the market yet. If you have some spare time in Tinos definitely try it!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank ml09s5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely energetic one woman guide show! We learned a lot of stuff about beers and we even tried unfiltered beer. The tour was trilingual in Greek, French and English all at the same time. It is a small beer production. The beer was excellent, will definitely buy it next time I see it on a supermarket shelf!

Dim&Viki

Date of experience: July 2016
3  Thank Dimitris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

What a great experience and fantastic beer!

About 20 of us from the UK went to this great little brewery on the evening before my wedding (June 23rd) for a little chilled out beer tasting and we can all honestly say not only is it one of the nicest beers any of us had ever tasted (especially the unfiltered pilsner) but the service we received from owners Alex and his lovely wife was 1st class.

What these two don't know about beer is not worth knowing and their passion and dedication to creating such a great tasting beer was very clear to all of us in the large group.

We can highly recommend visiting this immaculate brewery, not only for the insightful information Alex will share on the whole process but for really good quality beer!

10/10 from all of us!

YAMAS!

Graham

Date of experience: June 2016
3  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cyclades Microbrewery also viewed

 

Been to Cyclades Microbrewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing