We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below expectations”
Review of Calarossa Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Calarossa Village
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Far below expectations. Needs upgrade in the apartments, the food, the instalations and better services and activities. It is real y rundown. The apartments aré too small and the ones indicated for 4-5 persons aré too small to take that. We were lucky and were after complaining given a bigger one.


Room Tip: The 4-5 person apartments aré reallly for 3 and way too small for 5 so book a bigger one ir you aré...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank 772michelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We were very excited about our visit to Calla Rossa Village. When I booked I requested an early check in as we arrived at 10am on an early flight. We arrived at the village at 1pm to be told reception was closing and we had to come back at 4. We returned at 4.30 to be sent away again. It's now 7pm and we still have no room. I have two young children who are exhausted as they have been awake since 2.30am and I'm appalled at the lack of consideration and organisation here. If we hadn't paid a bloody fortune I would leave and find somewhere else. I wouldn't recommend this village at all. It looks shabby and the customer service is terrible.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Steff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Visited last week. Village is closed until June 1st so didn't have the facilities (pools restaurants etc) but with the beach 5 minutes away that didn't worry us. Had fantastic weather and basically had the beach to ourselves so a wonderfully quiet and relaxing break. Even had a nude swim though you need to be brave in April :-)

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Having anticipated a quiet family beach holiday, our break was somewhat spoilt by the loud music blaring out from the pool and bar area often until 1.30am. The resort is a little remote, accessed down a long dirt road so a car is essential. I found the setting pretty and reasonably well maintained with lots of areas of untamed garden full of wildflowers. There was some peeling paint on the buildings but I felt that it sorted of added to the rustic charm of the place. The development set back from a nice little bay and there are fabulous sea views from the pool area's - particularly the upper 'quiet'? pool. There is a short walk down to a stony beach which was a welcome refuge from the music around the pool. The pools were beautifully clean and never too crowded - just annoying music. Food available within the resort was limited to Pizza themed buffet - neither were open at lunchtime. The 'entertainments/animation' team were very friendly but my children did not feel comfortable joining in as it was only in Italian & French - as were most of the guests to be fair. The real problem was the karaoke until the early hours. Believe me, an Italian screeching 'I will survive' at 1.30am can make you want to tear your hair out. 'Who let the dogs out' actually brought me to tears. Had the air conditioning been working in our apartment, we could have simply closed the double glazed doors at night to eliminate most of the noise. We booked self catering via a private owner so we cannot hold the management responsible for the numerous things wrong with the apartment. We left at the end of August by which time the shop, bar, ice cream parlour, restaurants etc had either closed or were in the process of closing for the season so I suspect that out of season there could be the opposite problem of the place feeling a bit deserted and desolate. Overall, lots of things going for it but we won't go back.

Room Tip: I think that the rooms beyond and below the pool area, towards the beach might suffer less from nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Forget about the VIP Sardinia, with big yachts and catwalk people all around. This place lies in a untouched piece of coast with a nice private beach and a huge garden going all around the small villas.
The "village" (really is as big as village) is aging, the bar and the restaurant would need a revamp, but it has a lot of services like the two big pools or the kids' mini club.
There are no hotel room, only small/big apps. The village is made of 2 story-2 app villas and every app has its own terrace. Ask for one with the sea view.
Don't forget to be here at the sunset, it is one of the best seen in the world

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank nick-the-pick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 4 in Isola Rossa
252 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#4 of 4 in Isola Rossa
94 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
5.1 km away
Hotel Costa Paradiso
Hotel Costa Paradiso
#4 of 7 in Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
24 reviews
5.3 km away
Villaggio Costa Paradiso
Villaggio Costa Paradiso
#2 of 5 in Costa Paradiso
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calarossa Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calarossa Village

Address: Localita LI Canneddi SNC | Isola Rossa, 07038, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
Price Range: ₹ 7,548 - ₹ 7,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calarossa Village 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calarossa Village lies in front of the sea in a large natural bay. The entire village offers a gorgeous scenery thanks to its panoramic position, the colors of its buildings all of which in a typical Sardinian style. It is ideal for the whole family, for those who love relax, uncontaminated nature and the Sardinian crystal clear sea. The apartments are located in small 2-story buildings connected one another through pathways, small squares and stairways. Calarossa village combined the calm and the relax of the typical Sardinia's nature with the comfort of the "Club Card" services: You can ask for it at Your arrival at the Reception, it is included in the price of Your stay!. The "Club Card" gives the possibility to use: - Private beach equipped with sun chairs and sun umbrellas (upon availability) at walking distance (400-600 mt)or by shuttle bus; - Swimming pool ("Energy", "Relax" and "Kids") equipped with sun chairs and sun umbrellas (upon availability); - 3 tennis courts with artificial grass; - 5-a-side football court (night lightening to be paid); - Beach volley; - Shuttle bus to and from the beach*; - Mini Club* (4-11 years old) and Junior Club* (12-16 years old) from 10:00 to 12:30 a.M. And from 4:00 to 6:30 p.M. (Except on Saturday) - Entertainment* : plays, group dance and evening shows; - Fitness* (sport activities); *(Entertainment activities, Junior and Miniclub: from the 13th of June to the 12th of September and mainly in Italian language. Shuttlebus service from the 13th of June to the 12th of September.) Inside the village You will also find a panoramic restaurant with a-la-carte menu, pizzeria (also take away), mini market, ice-cream parlour with handmade icecream, wellness centre and a fashion boutique. At the reception You can reserve Your tours and excursions, such as the visit of the wonderful Maddalena Archipelago or an eno-gastronomic tour, a guided visit to the most important wineyards of the Northern Sardinia with tasting of the main wines and lunch in Agriturismo to taste the typical local cuisine. 95 Km far from the Costa Smeralda "movida"(Porto Rotondo, Porto Cervo), 60 km from Porto Torres harbour, 90 minutes from Olbia Costa Smeralda and Alghero-Fertilia airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calarossa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence - Calarossa
Pierre & Vacances Residence - Calarossa Hotel Trinita d`Agultu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing