We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
168
17
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
17
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosi river jim corbett fantastic food love nature private bonfire recent visit lovely smile cricket ground company offsite incredible hospitality poolside view panorama restaurant positive vibes river front special thanks friendly environment mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

The most perfect room with a " to die for" koshi river view especially early morning.
The front office staff are so attentive ,efficient without being particularly being overbearing. I would the best hotel in Jim corbett

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vooooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Stayed at the resort for a day and just loved the experience. The property is colossal and very beautiful. The food was delicious with a wide variety. Just loved the chocolate brownies and noodles! The staff is also very cordial and helpful. They go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay for their customers.
But the most remarkable memory for me was the view from open space at the back of the resort overlooking the pristine Kosi river and mountains which was just breathtakingly beautiful. There was such serenity about it..it cannot be expressed in words. One has to experience it! Apart from that, the resort had a beautiful and well maintained pool, spa, restaurant, gardens and rooms amidst lush green trees.
If planning to spend some extra bucks, I would suggest the pool villa which has a private pool and the Kosi and mountain view as well.

Room tip: Go for the Kosi view rooms.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alishab427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Our stay at the Tarangi resort exceeded our expectations! The entire staff was so welcoming and helpful.The property is awesome with lot of open space . Highly recommended for families with kids.Rooms was cosy and comfortable .Houskeeping service was prompt and could see the personalise touch everywhere,Will surely visit again when in Corbett.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Meeru181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

We had two night stay at resort for our honeymoon... The resort is very beautiful.... Even the staffs are very courteous and friendly.... We got a traditional welcome on arrival.. Our room was very beautifully decorated with flowers and balloons... We also got a complimentary chocolate cake from the resort.... The candlelight dinner along with the bonfire near the river view lawn made our evening.food was lavish tooo.. Had a great time.... On second day we took spa therapy which was very relaxing for us... Totally worth to 5*..must visit and take the leisure when planning to visit corbett

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kairasing821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Very good experience in Tarangi Resort as the location is next to the Kosi river with wonderfull view of sitabani forest. Friendly staff, warm welcome, nice and clean rooms with sumptuous food, Jungle safari arranged by tarangi and sighted family of elephant.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BhuwanC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews