We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
156
17
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
17
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosi river jim corbett fantastic food river front love nature private bonfire recent visit lovely smile cricket ground company offsite incredible hospitality poolside view panorama restaurant positive vibes special thanks friendly environment mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Stay at tarangi Resort was excellent. River side view was very niceee .. Room was neat clean and cozy also pool is very clean .. Enjoyed the bonfire and dance party. Food was Amazing.. Staff were very helpful and caring..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tourist36736332724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience of your stay with us.

We are happy to know that you liked our ambience and the River side view.

We are glad you enjoyed our food and liked our hospitality.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Regards

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Nice experience service are good staff are very supportive wants to come soon food are excellent views are excellent everyone supportive room are very well maintaine and we'll clean supportive and friendly environment

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Curious36543708785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience of your stay with us.

We are happy to know that you liked our ambience

We are glad you enjoyed our food and liked our hospitality.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Regards

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Brilliant rooms, view and food. Extraordinary service. Pure luxury, plenty of open spaces.
Rooms are HUGE with big balconies and very comfortable furniture.
The restaurant staff and the chef deserve a special thanks for my lovely stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drpratikthacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience of your stay with us.

We are happy to know that you liked our ambience

We are glad you enjoyed our food and liked our hospitality our chef will be delighted to know this.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Regards

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

It was a perfect gateway planned and Choosen Tarangi resort to stay, perfect ambience with spread out property, lush green lawns, swimming pool, riverside garden, game zone, cricket ground lastly food was sumptuous.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank medmicro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience of your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our rooms and the overall ambience of our Luxury Resort.We are delighted to know that the activities engaged everyone.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This trip was sort of a family reunion. One of younger members after some research booked 8 rooms in Tarangi Resort for a 24 hour sojourn-8/9 Nov 18. and what a brilliant choice it turned out to be.For the first time after past many years I have only a bag full of adjectives and not a single complaint , from any member of our large group.Commendable indeed.
Some observations:
Just Perfect
Reception/Check in :
Very courteous . Check in very orderly. Luggage moved to right room-8 of them with no glitches and pretty quickly too.
Rooms:
Quite large .Very well designed /appointed with minimal but pleasing interiors, every thing at the right place, back opening to huge green lawns a bonus.
Dining Hall/Food:
Quite big with beautiful view on three sides ,Service impeccable . Very good food. Buffets although offering limited fare but delectable and relished by all age groups.
Entertainment:
Games music tambola kids play areas- a please all setting with an Amphi Theater to boot.
Swimming Pool:
Large well designed very inviting and at a right location.
Maintenance & Cleanliness:
Absolutely perfect.Rooms spic and span. Large lawns spread all over the place very well maintained and greenery all around.
SHOW STOPPER;
The river front - unendingly large. The spectacle of crystal clear water of Kosi river flowing alongside with hill range across present a near mesmerizing sight. A very fulfilling experience indeed with almost all group members glued to that particular area
quite huge in itself.
Conclusion:
A real value for money property, exceeding expectations.A right place for delightful stay. Would like to go back towith friends for longer duration.

SUGGESTIONS; Two:
One- Noticed by all with dismay. Total lack of flowers of an kind , seasonal or otherwise in bloom season that would have hugely complimented the fabulous landscaping & overall layout. Not a single flower in sight- how sad.
Two- Law permitting, Terrangi should build a an access to river bed. A guard
can be posted permanently during day light hours.

MY RATING :
A 5- STAR Property

Subodh Jain

Room tip: all rooms offer great view and comfort
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank subodhj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your wonderful experience of your stay with us.We are really glad that you experienced all our services and we are thankful for this detailed feedback.We are overwhelmed.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our ambience and our Luxury Resort.

We are glad you enjoyed our food.Our chef takes special care of every guest.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.However, as advised by you we will definitely look at seasonal flowers etc to adorn the resort.Also, you had a wonderful suggestion on buildin an access to river bed.We will surely implement this for the convenience of our guests and as a value add.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews