We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
156
17
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
17
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosi river jim corbett fantastic food river front love nature private bonfire recent visit lovely smile cricket ground company offsite incredible hospitality poolside view panorama restaurant positive vibes special thanks friendly environment mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

The worst resort I have ever visited in my life, since last 2 days we are literally begging for hot water and staff is so very irresponsible that they are just taking it granted , and in 10 degree temperatures we are having bath with cold water ...never recommend this resort anyone ... it’s disastrous....

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nidhishrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Mam,

Greetings!

We deeply apologize the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have taken it up internally and discussed the matter on a serious note.We understand the expectations and the experience had gaps.At times there are some situations uncalled and unexpected. As a property we work on Solar Heaters which takes a little more time than usual to be heated but unfortunately, it had a technical flaw which was detected after some time. We understand your point of view .

However, we apologize again and would like to invite you over as our guest. We ensure best services during your next visit.

Regards,

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We stayed here in September during the Royal Enfield Tour of Uttarakhand 2018 trip.The rooms are located in seperate huts in two storeys. The property has a huge area with the luxury facilities inside the rooms. It also has a swimming pool. The food is quite good and served hot in the buffet area. We will recommend you not to miss the fantastic breakfast they provide. Only costly stuff is the drinking water. if you prefer to take Mineral Water then be ready to shred off a lot from your pocket. Otherwise we were fine with their Filter Water (RO). The USP of the resort is the river at the backside and the wonderful view in its backdrop. If luck permits you can also spot the wild elephants or deer in that area while having a stroll. We will shortly release the vlog on our channel in youtube where some glimpses of this resort is present. We enjoyed our stay and we can say its a luxury retreat inside the Jungle of Corbett. Loved it!!

Room tip: Near to swimming pool
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Roadwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience of your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our ambience and our Luxury Resort.

We are glad you enjoyed our food.Our chef takes special care of every guest.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

It’s Located amidst the nature. The serene river Koshi with backdrop of sitabani hills and gushing sounds of water make it the perfect place where you can just sit back relax and enjoy the view and feel afresh . Staff was very friendly super cordial and they did everything they can do in terms of hospitality and service .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience of your stay with us.

We are glad to know that you liked the Natural surroundings of the resort. You loved our Service and Hospitality. we will surely pass these positive comments to our concerned teams.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay with family or visit in groups... excellent ambience with river side view.... fantastic food and awesome hospitality...
Pretty close to Jim Corbett and on the main road ...must go by and recommend 5 stars on waiting from my side....

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pioneer41041216239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience of your stay with us.

We are happy to know that you liked our ambience and the River side view.

We are glad you enjoyed our food and liked our hospitality.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

It was indeed a pleasure to enjoy all the luxury services and entertainment provided by Tarangi Resorts and Spa ❤️

The Rooms were very comfortable in every way .

The appetizing smell of freshly baked bread. delicious , appealing , delectable dessert

Must a visit for all food lovers .

River side Kosi river

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 466amarjeetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush K, Manager at Tarangi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Tarangi Resort & Spa!!!.

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience of your stay with us.

We are happy to know that you liked our Luxury services and the River side view.

We are glad you enjoyed our food.Our chef takes special care of every guest.

Your words are the source of great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Tarangi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews