We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
28
24
12
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
24
12
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goulburn river great park clean amenities long weekend deluxe cabin a great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Lot of staff and management complains for being rude I will be going there in few weeks and if anyone is rude to me and my kids they will know about it and no no ten o clock sleep and lights off for us ! I pay to do what I want to do and when I want to turn of the light and go to bed! Very interested to meet the staff now.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 238nikkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Great place. Pool, river to float down on, large grassy sites on the banks of the river. Friendly staff. The amenities are a fair walk away but that can’t be helped. We will be back again. Lots of fun things for the kids. Be nice to have a fire at night but fire regulations but fire restrictions don’t allow. At least it makes people go to bed early. Friendly family park where everyone is neighbourly and considerate .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happytourist2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Riverside deluxe cabin. Seemed a premium price, but was mid-week, mid-season. Great position, overlooking the goulburn river. The main bed, mattress, was like a brick, our backs are still recouping. Needs a new cistern button, hairdryer not working, aircon - with full page instructions, still too too long to get going, to warm cabin in morning. SO the premium price paid, mmnnn very disappointing. Also no wi-fi.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank kidsforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Recently returned from a weekend trip and have been visiting this park for many years with family and friends.
Having booked this trip at Christmas time we were all very excited to attend, especially as we have fond memories of our trips away. We stayed in one of the newer cabins which was situated by the entrance and a good spot near the river for fishing. We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome but unfortunately the welcoming customer service stopped once the payment was handed over.

This is not the park to attend if you want to enjoy a fun family weekend away. You’ll be treated like petulant children with a strict lights off and 10.30 bedtime. When packing for your weekend away, leave your sense of humour and pack of cards at home as these won’t be welcomed by the management team. We were aggressively scolded for having fun as a family and would have appreciated being spoken to like the mature adults that we are.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Vellenmel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The park itself is great to stay at but very very rude management staff. They talk down to you and don’t show you any respect.

I don’t see why the staff have to be so rude and disrespectful. Not a way to run a caravan park.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Toritravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews