We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High spec cottage perfect for relaxing or being...”
Ivy Chimney Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy Chimney Cottage
Ivy Chimney Cottage Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Ivy Chimney Cottage
Ivy Chimney Cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
King Size Double Bed
King size double bedroom
Shower Room
Upstairs lounge area
Upstairs lounge area leading to outside deck with seats and table
Upstairs lounge area
Ivy Chimney Cottage Balcony with Furniture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scorrier, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacosta14...
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High spec cottage perfect for relaxing or being busy with your dog”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent high spec cottage situated 2 miles from A30 & centrally accessible to all locations. Hosts are pet friendly & gave us a very warm welcome but also left us to have our privacy. Superb views around & lovely sun-trap courtyard to relax in together with paddock to exercise dog if required. Will recommend to all our family & friends, will definitely visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of this Cottage.

The owners work very hard to ensure all guests enjoy the self catering experience and they will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiers12
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with lovely views and facilities”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The pictures really don't do justice to this lovely property. The outside deck going off from the first floor lounge was the highlight for us and the view from across the paddock to the countryside, which you can also see from the lounge. The owners were very respectful of our privacy, only talking to us when we approached them, but then very friendly and helpful. There are horses in the paddock and chickens as well, safely kept at bay of course, but lovely to see. The bed is comfortable and the en suite brilliant with a large walk in shower and hot water whenever we needed it. The heating worked very well keeping us warm when it got a bit chilly. Just 10 minutes drive away towards the north coast is St Agnes where we ate in an excellent restaurant. The further reaches of Cornwall (St Ives, Marazion, Truro, Newquay) are 30 minutes or less away making this ideally placed for a tour of the county and other lovely restaurants. The cottage was perfectly clean, with a very modern kitchen (be aware no washing machine, but for a week that was fine for us). The lounge furniture is comfortable and the tv has loads of channels. Our deposit was returned within a week. I can't think what else you would want!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of this Cottage.
The owners work very hard to ensure all guests enjoy the self catering experience and they will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
Tunbridge Wells
1 review
“Perfect Hideaway...!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a perfect cottage to stay and explore not just the North coast of Cornwall, but the Whole of Cornwall. Cosy and well equiped. Great beach and bars just a few minutes drive away. Couldn't ask for anything more..!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review of Ivy Chimney Cottage.
The Owners will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie K
Martinpuich, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our home away from home!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

An excellent spot, quiet and rural but within easy reach of Porthtowan Beach. The quiet lanes and footpaths are ideal for walkers. Yet the A30 is close by ensuring that the whole of Cornwall is easily accessible.
The cottage has been recently converted to a high standard and included everything that we needed, including a spacious kitchen and a comfortable lounge. We felt very welcome and look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Ivy Chimney Cottage.
The owner will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naynaynay...
1 review
“Fab-aroo”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Sadly, we are just driving away from one of the best self catering properties we have stayed at yet.

Warm, cosy, clean and homely we dont want to leave and were contemplating locking ourselves in ahaha. Everything we could have asked for, for a winter get away to the coast.

We were pleased with the location and spent the first day in St Ives which was just shy of 30 minutes drive. That meant we could see the new year in and watch the fireworks and it wasnt a loooong drive back.

By the end of the first day we were calling it "home" and opting for a film and dinner on the comfy sofa in the upstairs lounge rather than a night on the town!

The view from the balcony was great today, so glad that the fog cleared up and we got to see it when the sun was out.

We had good contact from the owners before our stay to answer any queries but we were then allowed our privacy for the stay which was nice because we really need a break!

Underfloor heating in the showeroom was an absolute treat too!

The only thing we would say is it would be an added bonus to have a list of kitchen utensils especially as there is everything you'd possibly need to cook and prepare meals! I wouldnt have had to pack so much!

Thanks again for a great property!
Happy New Year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of Ivy Chimney Cottage and the owner will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 77
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing